V Transmission

V Transmission

V-Transmission is a signed four-piece combo hailing from the dark northern industrial heartland of England, that is Manchester. The band has been around a long time predominantly as the songwriting duo of Andy Boucher and John Anson, (Out of The Blue, Cobra Verde). It was only in 2012 with the pairing of Pete Moran  on bass guitars and Mick Bedford ( The Wedding Present, Chumbawumba ) on drums and percussion  was added, that, a new live energy and abstract image brought the band to life with the extra visual and performance dimensions that were missing from the restrictions of V-Transmission as a duo and so the formation was now complete  with this inclusion of musicians with similar tastes and influences.

V-Transmission came together thanks mainly to common interests in music, arts, and visual performance. Citing their influences to include anything from other classic artists both past and present such as Roxy MusicThe DoorsJoy divisionDavid BowiePink FloydNine Inch NailsThe Editors and even a hint of The Cult and Metallica, etc.

V-transmission always strive to recapture and deliver the sounds and visual excitement and energy of what seems to be currently missing with some of the more modern established artists. The band like to treat the fans to a full-on show with dreamy stage sets, ethereal and soaring  anthemic  songs, with a musical fusion of synthesised glory, searing guitars and lacerating lyrics Andy Boucher the bands frontman says” We want to give our fans the experience  and feeling that they belong to an unstoppable’ force majeure’ and are part of a big family?”

V-transmission are currently in the process of releasing a debut studio album, “ COMA” which is due for  early spring release 2019 through their record label Rock Avenue Records ( There are also two promotional videos for, “No More Lights” and “Silence The Guns”, a track specially penned for all the fallen in military conflicts old and new, which can be heard and viewed on Youtube.

Demo tracks are available to hear on Soundcloud and Reverbnation such as Suicide love, All Tomorrows Martyrs and Red Cherry Smiles. There is also a debut single, “No More Lights” which will be on general release and available to purchase direct the band’s label Rock Avenue Records distribution network.

V-Transmission will also be touring and playing selected festivals in 2020 through our in-house promotion team. See  Facebook, Instagram, Twitter for updates and confirmations

Andy Boucher,  Vocals, guitars and keyboards.
John Anson, Vocals, lead guitars and keyboards.
Pete Moran, Bass guitars, Keyboards, Vocals
Mick Bedford, Drums and percussion

V Transmission – No More Lights

V Transmission – Suicide Love

V Transmission links:
Band/Artist location – Manchester England
WebsiteFacebook – You TubeSoundcloud –
Reverbnation – Twitter
Instagram – Spotify