Torture Killer

Torture Killer
‘Dead Inside EP’
(Death Metal)

Release Date: 29/07/22
FFO: Obituary, Deicide, Cannibal Corpse
Location: Finland
Current label: The Other Records

Finland’s notorious serial death-fiends strike back for the first time since 2013 with their new EP: Dead Inside – a gallows – end head stomper with more hooks than a cenobite in a meat locker. Torture Killer was formed in 2002 in Turku, Finland, with the goal of pursuing their passion for mid – paced, riff – driven, old – school influenced death metal. In the ensuing years, they’ve produced 4 full length albums and 2 EP’s, refined their craft and gained further recognition from their neck – breaking live performances. In 2022, they enter the void once more

with ‘Dead Inside’, the new 3 song EP which takes another step forward in their path of darkness, further solidifying their position in both the Finnish and global death metal undergrounds. Also features cover art by none other than Wes Benscoter! The current lineup remains concrete, consisting of Pessi Haltsonen (Vocals), Jari Laine (Guitars), Tuomas Karppinen (Guitars), Kim Torniainen (Bass) and Tuomo Latvala (Drums).

Discography: For Maggots to Devour (2003); Torture Killer / Sotajumala – split EP (2005); Swarm (2006); Sewers (2009); I Chose Death EP (2012); Phobia CD (2013); Dead Inside EP (2022)

Also available now from The Other Records:

Out now:

  • TOR026 Dying Fetus – Bathe In Entrails 12”
  • TOR029 Ulthar – Nightgaunts MMXVI LP/CD
  • TOR031 Cryptic Hatred – Nocturnal Sickness CD/MC
  • TOR033 Charnel Rift – Abysmal Doom Manifestation MC

Coming soon:

  • TOR020 Napalm Death – Throes of Joy In The Jaws of Defeatism MC (2nd press)
  • TOR030 Torture Killer – Dead Inside 12”/CD
  • TOR031 Cryptic Hatred – Nocturnal Sickness LP
  • TOR034 Neolithic – Shattering Vessels CD

Torture Killer

Torture Killer


Torture Killer links:
Band/Artist location – Finland
FacebookYou TubeSoundcloudBandcampReverbnation
AppleSpotifyAmazonDeezerLast Fm