Sedate Illusion

Sedate Illusion
Sedate Illusion
7 September 2022

Sedate Illusion is a full band of Vangelis Kakarougkas (ex-member of Kinetic and ex-member of Equal Vector), Anastasios Kibizis (Guitars), Vangelis Glavinas (Bass), and Andreas Alamanos (Drums).It initiated back in 2004 , as a project at first and then it became a full band.  

In the beginning an instrumental album called “Illusions” was created, in which Theodore Pegousis (ex-drummer of Equal Vector) took part. Next there was a full-length album,  the “0545”, which was released in October of 2010 and includes 8 songs and 3 instrumental tracks. Peter Politis, ex-guitarist of Equal Vector, participates in two tracks of this album, which are the rhythm and the solo guitar section of the song “0545” and the solo guitar section of the instrumental track “Fish inside my mattress”. Kostas Alexakis (ex-drummer of Kinetic and present drummer of Acid Death) participated in the brutal vocal section of the song “As we fall”.

After that, the “Illusory Sustenance” was created in 2011 – 2012 and contains 8 tracks, one of them is instrumental. Peter Politis recorded the guitars and Lefteris Zochios created some of the lyrics. An important information is that the album has spent its last processing phase (mastering) by Martin Anderson in Lastdropmastering Studios of San Francisco and that it is available for purchase on iTunes and Amazon. 

“What Remains” is the next studio album of Sedate Illusion. It came out in February of 2014 and it is a concept album. Furthermore, there was a beautiful collaboration with some amazing musicians and those are: Anastasios Kibizis (Guitars), Andreas Alamanos (Drums), Vangelis Glavinas (Bass), Spiros Gelekas (Additional Vocals), Lia Kolita (Additional Vocals), Charitini Anastasiadou (Additional Vocals), Konstantinos Koskinas (French Horn), Alexandra Grammenou (Oboe) and the flutes are Elli Anyfanti, Despoina Anyfanti, Maria Maltezou and Athina Doukakis. After that album, Sedate Illusion became a full band with the first three names mentioned above. It is available for purchase on iTunes and Amazon.

“Glass Delusion” released in 2016. It consists of 8 tracks and 2 of them are reissues of previous albums. These are “All Will”, taken from the album “Illusory Sustenance (2012)” and “Traumatic Skies”, taken from the album “0545 (2010)”.

 It is available for purchase on iTunes and Amazon.

“UnGod Me” is the title of the 5th album of Sedate Illusion! It consists of 8 tracks. The first one is the introduction of the album and the rest are original songs, except “Forever” (cover song originally performed from “Rage”, “Black in Mind -1995”). Lastly there is a reissue of the song “Withered Roses” that was taken from the album“0545 (2010)”.  It is available for purchase on iTunes and Amazon.

2022 Update: The new homonymous album of Sedate Illusion is split in two parts. The album is split between two EP’s, because of the nature of the songs. The first EP feels more “progressive” style with more upbeat and easy listening songs.

The second EP is more dark and depressing, conveying a great sense of loneliness and fear of dying or getting lost in the chaotic abyss of anxiety and anguish. 

Released date 07/09/2022

EP titles are: «Time is not the End» and «Black Untold».

Sedate Illusion – Does It Matter

Sedate Illusion – Stars

Sedate Illusion – Forever

Sedate Illusion links:
Band/Artist location – Athens Greece
WebsiteFacebookYou TubeBandcampMerch – 
InstagramAppleSpotifyAmazonDeezerLast Fm