Oui Plastique

Oui Plastique
Fraternity of Strangers

28 January 2022 physical
25 February 2022 digital
ScentAir Records.

Wish Yourself Away is the new single from electronica act Oui Plastique, to be released 26 November 2021 through ScentAir Records.

It will be the fourth and last single prior to the release of the forthcoming debut album, Fraternity of Strangers.

The album will be released on physical and digital media on 28 January 2022, also through ScentAir Records, and the track listing is as follows:

  1. The Fear
  2. Wish Yourself Away
  3. The Final Delivery
  4. Lost Soul
  5. Impulse
  6. Sanctuary
  7. Consequences
  8. Aftermath
  9. Crossing Over
  10. Failure
  11. Silenced


Oui Plastique are Martin Nyrup and James Thomas, based in Denmark and Italy respectively. Martin and James have been working together for several years, first on a collaborative album by their projects, Perpacity and DVL, and more recently as Oui Plastique.

James says: “Wish Yourself Away is one of my favourite tracks we’ve written so far. I love our approach to this one, and I think it’s a great representation of what we’re about.”

Martin says: “When we wrote the music for Wish Yourself Away, we were aiming for a cinematic feel, while still retaining our trademark sound. Of course, it’s essential that any Oui Plastique track has hooks and beats too to draw the listener in.”

Oui Plastique – Fraternity of Strangers Promo

Oui Plastique – Wish Yourself Away

Oui Plastique – Crossing Over

Oui Plastique – The Fear

Oui Plastique – Failure

Oui Plastique links:
Band/Artist location – Denmark
WebsiteFacebook – You TubeSoundcloudBandcamp
Twitter – InstagramItunesSpotifyAmazonDeezer –