Not Now Norman

Not Now Norman
‘Shut Your Mouth’
(Hard Rock/Alternative Rock)

Release Date: 23rd April 2021

FFO: Halestorm, The Pretty Reckless, Shinedown

Despite leaving college with a degree and going for several interviews, nobody was willing to take on singer Taylor Mitchell due to her disabilities. It wasn’t until guitarist Zander Brown approached her to do lighthearted recording sessions as a confidence booster that it was discovered that Taylor had a hidden talent … an incredible singing voice. As well as expanding her vocal range, the band has also grown into 4 members with the talented Lara Hindhaugh depping for multi instrumentalist Jimmy Manningham on bass and young prodigy Bodhi Turnbull on drums. And so Not Now Norman was born. The bands lyrics reflect Taylors determination to succeed regardless, and are delivered in a manner true to their message.

​Known for their sassy vocals, blunt delivery as well as their confrontational and in-your-face lyrics, Not Now Norman perform as a punchy Intergenerational Hard Rock/Alternative Rock Band.  With their debut EP ‘The End of the Day’ and their latest single ‘Little Cheryl’, the band have grown in popularity across the North East and beyond. Since their debut single in 2019, they have supported bands such as LazyRave, Follow Deep and Ashes of Iron, they have been nominated for awards and have been played several times on BBC Introducing In The North East.


Not Now Norman – Photo Credit: Paul Murray Media

Taylor Mitchell – Vocals
Bodhi Turnbull – Drums
Zander Brown – Guitar
Lara Hindhaugh – Bass


Not Now Norman – Shut Your Mouth

Geo Moon + Not Now Norman – Run Boy

Not Now Norman – Little Frankenstein (The Franken-Lee Remix)

Not Now Norman – End of the Day

Not Now Norman links:
Band/Artist location – Berwick Upon Tweed England
WebsiteFacebook – You TubeSoundcloudMerch
Twitter – InstagramDistroKidAppleSpotifyAmazonDeezer