Bangalore metallers KRYPTOS release their new album ‘Afterburner‘ on 21st June on AFM Records.

Kryptos, the spearhead of the Indian Metal revolution release official video single and title song ‘Afterburner‘ from upcoming album, released by AFM Records on June 21. You can check out the video here:

Since 1998, when KRYPTOS was formed in Bangalore India, the four-piece is a synonym for old school heavy metal with a thrashing twist. As the first ever Indian metal band touring Europe, they earned themselves a reputation as a fiery and exciting live act which they consolidated with their perfomance at the Wacken Open Air in 2013. then being the leading band from beyond the Indian Ocean by supporting DEATH ANGEL, TESTAMENT & IRON MAIDEN. The band returned to Europe with SACRED REICH and made a second appearance at W.O.A. in 2017.

The first three albums ‘Spiral Ascent’ (2004), ‘The Ark Of Gemini’ (2008) and ‘The Coils Of Apollyon’ (2012) were highly acclaimed by press but stayed under the radar of the masses, until their 2016 killer album ‘Burn Up The Night’ changed KRYPTOS’ dark horse status. The band received praise from all quarters for recapturing the magic of the 80’s, being influenced by bands like ACCEPT, JUDAS PRIEST & KREATOR yet still remaining true to their underground roots & shaping their very own KRYPTOS style somewhere between Heavy Metal and precise high-speed thrashing.

in 2019, for the band´s twenty-year anniversary, they’re spearheading the Indian Metal Revolution with the release of their ferocious new, fifth album ‘Afterburner’, featuring razor sharp riffs, screaming solos and a raging twin guitar attack. They’re proudly following the best traditions, flooring the gas pedal and putting Indian Metal on the map once and for all! As with the previous albums, Anupam Roy again is responsible for mix and mastering, the cover artwork was designed by Bill Hauser, who also designed HIRAX and SKELETONWITCH.

Currently signed to Seaside Touring for bookings in Europe and endorsed by Gibson Guitars, KRYPTOS will hit European shores once again in the summer of 2019 to bring their blistering brand of 80’s inspired heavy metal to the masses.

Pre-order here:

01 – Afterburner
02 – Cold Blood
03 – Dead Of Night
04 – Red Dawn
05 – On The Run
06 – The Crimson Queen
07 – Mach Speed Running
08 – Into The Wind

Nolan Lewis (vocals, rhythm guitar), Rohit Chaturvedi (lead guitar), Ganesh K. (bass)

Kryptos – Afterburner

Kryptos – Red Dawn

Kryptos – One Shot to Kill

Kryptos links: 
Band/Artist location – Bangalore India
FacebookBandcampReverbnation – Twitter –
InstagramItunesSpotifyAmazonDeezerGoogle Play – Last Fm