EVERYBODY’S ICON (Live In Session) 2021 from the KEROSENE “EXISTENCE IS FUTILE” album

Recorded LIVE IN SESSION over the last few months during COVID-19 lockdown measures the band have selected 12 tracks spanning their 30 years. With all their normal full-on live dynamic, the band had to record remotely with a simple plan: one practice run through, and then record!  The result is a powerful set of specially curated songs, from their debut single SINK on the Dead Dead Good label in 1992, a fully re-programmed update of 1993 single EVERYBODY’S ICON (complete with this updated 1992 vs. 2021 video), a cover of Def Robot’s A MOVER & A SHAKER and a punked-up version of arthouse cinema homage FORMULA ROCK.

The album is available on CD and CASSETTE via their Bandcamp site, with the ICON single on streaming platforms 14th March, two weeks prior to the full album streaming.

Kerosene are a nowadays a four piece band originally based in Manchester, formed in 1989 by Paul Taylor and James MountfordThe band started as Collision expanding ultimately to include Mr Hancox, Chris Willcocks & the erstwhile Chris Walton. After signing a deal with Warner’s, they released on Dead Dead Good Records in the UK, East West Records for Europe & Sire Records for the USA/Worldwide

Kerosene – Everybody’s Icon

Kerosene – Broken (Live in Session)

Kerosene – Come Alive

Kerosene – Pointless Walks To Dismal Places

Kerosene – Truman’s Scam (live Internet Session)

Kerosene links:
Band/Artist location – Manchester England
WebsiteFacebook – You TubeBandcampMerchTwitter –
AppleSpotifyAmazonDeezer – CD Baby