Jaded Truth

Canadian rockers Jaded Truth release new EP; stream in its entirety 

Jaded Truth unleash their new EP “Bitter” and premiered it via Metal Shock Finland.

With elements of grunge, metal & stoner rock, “Bitter” EP is a continuation of jaded truth’s heavy sound. Lyrically, the songs explore the dark aspects of anxiety & dread in modern society. The EP recently premiered via Metal Shock Finland and the feature can be found here:

Jaded Truth was formed in 2019 in St John’s Newfoundland. It all began when Kyle Woodland & Aaron Jones were looking for a drummer after the demise of their previous band. They soon recrutied Michael Small behind the kit and began writing songs. Influenced by the 90’s bands of seattle such as Nirvana & Alice in chains, jaded truth has a heavy & dirty sound with influences of punk & metal.

2020 the band released their debut album Rx, which was a concept album about insomnia & addiction. They soon followed up in 2021 with Tsukimono which was mastered by legendary grunge producer Jack Endino

01 – Control
02 – The Shake-Up
03 – Don’t Blink
04 – Forbidden Food
05 – I Never Ment
06 – Bottom Of The Bottle

Kyle Woodland – Guitar & Vocals
Aaron Jones – Bass
Michael Small – Drums & Production

Jaded Truth –  Bottom Of The Bottle

Jaded Truth –  The Shake Up

Jaded Truth – Stay Frosty

Jaded Truth – Nothing Much

Jaded Truth – Lapse In Judgement

Jaded Truth – A City Drowned

Jaded Truth – Deep Dive (All It Takes)

Jaded Truth – Spirit

Jaded Truth – Saturn’s Refrain

Jaded Truth – Price of Mind

Jaded Truth links:
Band/Artist location – Newfoundland and Labrador Canada
WebsiteFacebookYou TubeSoundcloudBandcamp