Formed in the coastal city of Swansea but now based in Bristol, Inscape convey a sound consisting of jagged guitars, atmospheric textures and pounding riffs all glued together by an array of electronics. The 5-piece blends a plethora of genres including aspects of electronica, math-rock, indie and progressive metal into their very own sonic jigsaw.

After a range of line-up changes over the past two years, the band self-released their debut single “Amber” in October 2018.

“Having so many instruments on stage made the band sound absolutely huge, the guitar parts were perfectly distributed between every guitar player, the bass and drums were perfectly locked and the keyboards and production elements helped create an amazing soundscape, where every frequency was filled but no sound seemed out of place, it was awesome.” – Louis & Aude. (

Ethan Shields – Vocals, Guitar and synth
Luke Morgan – Vocals and Guitar
Joel Williams – Guitar
Alex Murley (Mutley) – Bass
Dylan Voss – Drums

Inscape – Amber

Inscape – Claustrum

Inscape links:

Band location – Swansea Wales

Learn more about Inscape on their Facebook page

Listen to Inscape music on Soundcloud

Follow Inscape on their Twitter page

Follow Inscape on their Instagram page

Buy Inscape music on Itunes

Listen to Inscape music on Spotify

Buy Inscape music on Amazon

See more about Inscape on Google Play

Find out more about Inscape at Last Fm