INHUMAN CONDITION release “Tyrantula” teaser, release date and track-listing for debut album

INHUMAN CONDITION has released a teaser for an upcoming song “Tarantula” which will be on the group’s upcoming album.  Terry Butler (OBITUARY, DEATH, MASSACRE, SIX FEET UNDER) along with fellow former MASSACRE members Jeramie Kling (also of VENOM INC, THE ABSENCE, GOREGÄNG) and Taylor Nordberg (THE ABSENCE, GOREGÄNG) will release their debut album, “Rat God” on June 4th.  The trio previously announced their partnership with Blood Blast Distribution to release the album on digital formats, a vinyl deal with Black Serpent Records (set for an August 6th release), and will self-release the CD via Kling/Nordberg’s “Listenable Insanity Records”.  The band has also signed several licensing deals with labels world-wide to release additional CDs, which will be announced soon.  The teaser video and track-listing can be seen below.


“Rat God” was mixed by Kling and mastered by Nordberg at their own Smoke & Mirrors Productions in Spring Hill, Florida, where the album was written and recorded. The artwork for the album was done by Dan Goldsworthy (ACCEPT, CRADLE OF FILTH, ALESTORM, XENTRIX).

New death metal band on the scene, INHUMAN CONDITION have released the artwork for their debut album entitled “Rat God”.  The band tapped UK-native artist Dan Goldsworthy, who has previously worked with ACCEPT, CRADLE OF FILTH, XENTRIX, and ALESTORM for the artwork.

“Rat God” track-listing:

  1. Euphoriphobia
  2. The Neck Step
  3. Planetary Paroxysm
  4. Killing Pace
  5. Gravebound
  6. Tyrantula
  7. Rat God
  8. Crown Of Mediocrity
  9. Fait Accompli

Goldsworthy said: “This project was a huge honor and pleasure to be a part of.  Having been a huge fan of Floridian death metal for the better part of 3 decades, I can’t begin to express how all the guys involved in this album have influenced my own musical and artistic journey (“Leprosy” and “Spiritual Healing” are two of my favorite album covers of all time), so when Jeramie asked me to be on board I jumped at the chance!  Regarding the cover itself, the band already had a fairly strong idea of the main concept we were going to go for, but gave me the creative control to proceed with my interpretation. Whilst there is a slightly deeper figurative meaning behind the art, in a literal sense I see the main character existing somewhere between Norman Bates and the Picture of Dorian Grey.  As far as I’m concerned you can’t beat the thrash/death metal album art of the late 80s/early 90s, but hopefully this cover does the legacy of that era justice!”

INHUMAN CONDITION recently announced its partnership with Blood Blast Distribution (see more below), who will be handling their digital distribution for the album, and with Black Serpent Records who will be releasing the album on vinyl.  No release date has been announced yet.

Official INHUMAN CONDITION shirts can be found at

Newly-formed INHUMAN CONDITION have secured a digital and vinyl deal with Blood Blast Distribution and Black Serpent Records respectively.  

“We are super excited about working with Blood Blast Distribution and Black Serpent Records for our first album! Jeramie and I have worked with Bryce Lucien and BBD for our quarantine collaboration album we put out last year, and they have been so killer to work with. We have also worked with Sascha Scharnberg from Black Serpent Rerords/Promotion last year when he brought MASSACRE over for a few killer shows in Europe.  Both of these labels are super supportive of the music and super fair in the deals we have with them, so it was a no-brainer to work together”, guitarist Taylor Nordberg said.

As previously reported, the band, which consists of former MASSACRE and DEATH members, and current OBITUARY, VENOM INC, THE ABSENCE, and GOREGÄNG members, is finishing up their debut album at drummer Jeramie Kling and guitarist Taylor Nordberg’s Smoke & Mirrors Productions in Spring Hill, Florida.  A teaser video was released a few weeks ago containing a demo of a new song, which can be viewed below.

Newly-formed death metal band INHUMAN CONDITION has announced their guests that will appear on their anticipated debut album.  The trio, which features Terry Butler (OBITUARY, ex-DEATH/MASSACRE/SIX FEET UNDER), Jeramie Kling (VENOM INC, THE ABSENCE, GOREGÄNG), and Taylor Nordberg (THE ABSENCE, GOREGÄNG) have moved into the post-production phase at Kling and Nordberg’s Smoke & Mirrors Productions in Spring Hill, Florida. Drummer and lyricist Paul Mazurkiewicz (CANNIBAL CORPSE) is featured as a lyricist for two of the band’s songs, while whammy-shenanigan master and former MASSACRE/DEATH guitarist Rick Rozz supplies guest guitar solos for three songs.  

About the album, Kling said: “We have all 14 songs finished up, but not all of them will end up on the first album, so we’ll have the track-listing and other album info announced soon.  We decided to get Paul (Mazurkiewicz) involved in some of the lyric-writing for the album, which was a blast because he’s such a great lyricist.  We had been chatting with Rick (Rozz) after we split with MASSACRE last fall and one thing led to another and he ended up coming over and laying down some sweet leads on a few of the songs.”

 Mazurkiewicz said: “It’s been a privilege and a pleasure contributing lyrics for Inhuman Condition.  Taylor, Jeramie and Terry have created some killer music and skulls are going to be crushed!” Rozz added: “This was an honor, and very flattering to be invited to do some whammy shenanigans over three killer tunes with the two great musicians that put this together.  Wishing the band all the best, until the end.  Cheers & Peace.”

 A few weeks ago, the band released a teaser video with a demo of a new song which can be viewed below.  


Terry Butler – bass
Jeramie Kling – drums/vocals
Taylor Nordberg – guitar

Inhuman Condition Tyrantula teaser

Inhuman Condition teaser


Inhuman Condition links:
Facebook – You TubeMerch