Hunting Giants

Hunting Giants
Mythos – Out Sept 30th
Release: 30 September 2022

“We are confident that new listeners, as well as those familiar with us through our previous release Skyward Eyes, will find a high caliber of intensity and listenability in Mythos that represents the musical growth and evolution of Hunting Giants. It’s a unique album expressed with a great diversity of energetic auditory texture. Each song hits hard with novel approaches and fresh ideas that will induce a comforting nostalgia in modern rock fans looking for something new and awesome.”

Hunting Giants is a four-piece heavy rock band from Vancouver, BC, Canada.

This unique group of musicians offers a spectacular visuals-driven live performance that exceeds both the precise ferocity of their recordings, and the highest expectations of an energized audience looking for something recognizably different. Their music is both refreshing and familiar, serving well as the musical backdrop for one’s ongoing discovery of meaning in life and self.

Hunting Giants was started in 2017 with Bradley Trivett assembling the first musical themes and combining the percussive expertise of Daniel Beavington with the explosive rhythmic prowess of Corey J. Wharton into the foundation of a team set to discover and dominate the most enormous sounds and daunting massive ideas they could find. Led by the visionary passion and styling of frontman Stephen Atkey, Hunting Giants is poised to deliver to the highest expectations of an energized listening audience looking for something recognizably awesome.

Track Listing:

  1. Mythos – 3:28
  2. Ancient Text – 3:18
  3. Too Big To Kill – 3:06
  4. Rituals – 3:57
  5. Among Thieves – 5:28
  6. Whispers – 2:16
  7. Vanguard – 2:54
  8. Mantle – 3:19
  9. Kindred – 4:05
  10. Epitaph – 1:09
  11. Into Stone – 4:55
  12. Remnant – 4:00
  13. King of Ashes – 2:52

Album Length: 44:49


Album Recording Credits:

  • All songs performed by: Hunting Giants
  • Vanguard ft. Kirby J. Kaye
  • All songs written by: Hunting Giants
  • Produced by: Kirby J. Kaye for Aztech Productions
  • Mixed by: John Webster
  • Mastered by: Richard Addison at Trillium Mastering
  • Album Artwork by: Kacper Gilka @kacpergilkaart
  • Member of SOCAN
  • Canadian Content (MAPL)


Album and Live Band Line Up:

Corey Wharton – Bass Guitar
Stephen Atkey – Vocals
Bradley Trivett – Guitar
Daniel Beavington – Drums


Hunting Giants – Ancient Text

Hunting Giants – Extinction

Hunting Giants links:
Band/Artist location – Vancouver Canada
WebsiteFacebookYou TubeSoundcloudBandcampReverbnation
TwitterInstagramAppleSpotifyAmazonDeezerLast Fm