Reviews

Floral Image


Norwich Psych Pop Band release ‘Dial In’ 22/04/22

Floral Image have sold out shows in Norwich, Cambridge, Ipswich and London, including supporting Triptides, Flamingods at Wild Paths Festival and PVA at Sound City Ipswich Festival. We were also featured on Huw Stephens’ BBC Introducing Show on Radio 1 as Ones To Watch along with other artists including Dry Cleaning, Porridge Radio and Phoebe Green. FFO King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard, The Lazy Eyes, The Verve and Primal Scream.

Step On, Dial In & Drop Out.

Floral Image presents their own psychedelic take on 90’s rave-house. The summer sun is spun in a perpetual party twilight through the 4 minutes of drug chug rhythm, Hacienda piano loops and pumping baggy bass. The Norwich-based, psych-pop 5-piece come fresh from a string of awe inspiring live shows where Dial In has proven to spiral audiences into trancelike, grooving hedonism. Who knows what’s to come next from Floral Image? Such is the very raison d’être of the band- and proof they’re not to be missed on our recuperating live circuit.

Dial In’s video releases 15th April with the single releasing 22nd April on Catch 21 Records.

FFO: Air, The Beatles, The Doors, Kasabian, MGMT, Pink Floyd, Primal Scream, Radiohead, Supertramp, Tame Impala, The Verve, The Lazy Eyes, Vanishing Twin

For more info / interviews contact Jo Presspufferfish@gmail.com

Upcoming gigs:

Sun 24th April, London, The George Tavern
Sat 14th May, Brighton, The Alternative Escape
Sun 22nd May, Hull, Dive Bar
Thu 23rd June, Norwich Arts Centre
Sat 25th June, Bristol, The Lanes
Sat 2nd July, Brighton, Acid Box
Thu 14th July, Colchester, Three Wise Monkeys
Wed 20th July, Paris, Supersonic
Tue 26th July, London, Shacklewell Arms
Wed 27th July, Chelmsford, Hot Vox
Thu 28th July, Norwich, Voodoo Daddies
Fri 5th August, Norfolk, Harlequin Festival
Sat 6th August, Norfolk, Wide Skies & Butterflies Festival

Floral Image – Dial In

Floral Image – Why I Leave

Floral Image links:
Band/Artist location – Norwich UK
FacebookYou TubeSoundcloudBandcampMerch – 
TwitterInstagramAppleSpotifyAmazonDeezerLinkTree – 


PETE'S ROCK NEWS AND VIEWS.COM