Swiss hard rockers Felskinn release their new official video for the song “Wake up on Mars”

The track is taken from the band’s album “Mind over Matter”, officially released on March 16th, 2018.

This video is not only an amazingly shot and edited short movie but also an excellent introduction to the new Felskinn line-up!

Music video for the song “Wake Up on Mars” can be viewed here:

Filmed & Edited by VDPICTURES

Get “Mind Over Matter” now:
Follow FELSKINN: Facebook:

Felskinn as shown on video are:

Line Up 2018 (playing before bridge): 
Andy Portmann: Vocals
Hef Häfliger: Lead Guitar
Cyril Montavon: Rhythm Guitar & BK Vox
Beat Schaub: Bass
Flavio Mezzodi: Drums

Line Up 2019 (after the change in the bridge):
Andy Portmann: Vocals
Martin Rauber: Leadguitar & BK Vox
Tom Graber: Rhythm Guitar & BK Vox
Beat Schaub: Bass
Ronnie Wolf: Drums

On the “Mind Over Matter” album: 
Andy Portmann: Vocals
Mandy Meyer: Lead Guitar
Cyril Montavon: Rhythm Guitar
Randy Muller: Accoustic Guitar
Beat Schaub: Bass
Mike Terrana: Drums

2nd round for FELSKINN´s „MIND OVER MATTER“! The Album which Jacob Hansen (Volbeat, Pretty Maids etc.) mixed/mastered and party recorded received great revievs Europa and got tons of Airplay. The outstanding concert moment 2018 was supporting „The Hollywood Vampires“ (Alice Cooper, Joe Perry und Johnny Depp) at their sold out Show in Zürich in front of 5000 enthusiastic people.

FELSKINN rocks the stages this year with singer Andy Portmann, Bassist Beat Schaub and the new guys Martin Rauber (Wolfpakk etc.) Lead Guitar, Tom Graber (ex- Crystal Ball) Rhythm Guitar and Ronnie Wolf (Lunatica, Apperance Of Nothing etc.) on Drums. Also check out the Radiosingle and new videoclip of „Wake Up On Mars“!!!

On the Album, Mike Terrana (RAGE, TARJA TURUNEN etc.) laid down the drum tracks at Hansen Studios in Denmark, recorded by Jacob Hansen (VOLBEAT, PRIMAL FEAR, PRETTY MAIDS etc.). The rest was recorded in Switzerland „with a little help“ of former Bandmates Jgor Gianola (U.D.O, JORN, GOTTHARD) and Mandy Meyer (UNISONIC, KROKUS, GOTTHARD) on Lead Guitars. In summer 2017, „Mind Over Matter“ was mixed and mastered by Jacob Hansen.


FELSKINN was originally formed by Andy Portmann in 2005. The self titeled debut album was recorded with guest musicians and released in March 2006. The first Song on the Album „170105“ was later re-recorded by Kai Hansen and appeared as „Built A World“ on the 2014 Release „Empire Of The Undead“ by GAMMA RAY. Charts Nr. 13 in Germany!!!
The band played numerous shows and festivals. In April 2007 the 2nd album „Listen!“ was relesed, followed again by intensive touring. Due to the „famous“ musical differences the band disbanded in 2008.
Portmann started a live project with Mandy Meyer, playing songs from their previous bands. In 2010 Portmann formed the FELSKINN follow up band DOWNLOAD and started working on the album „Eleven Stages“. Release in April 2014. The live band included the current FELSKINN line up with a different drummer.
While working on the next album „Mind Over Matter“, Portmann decided to bring back the band name FELSKINN. With the international production of „Mind Over Matter“ and the new signed deal with ROCK OF ANGELS RECORDS, FELSKINN is ready to hit the world wide market!!!!

Felskinn – Wake Up On Mars

Felskinn – Rain Will Fall

Felskinn links:
Band/Artist location – Lucerne Switzerland
WebsiteFacebook – You TubeTwitter –
Instagram – ItunesSpotify  – AmazonDeezerGoogle Play – Last Fm