Eternal Closure

Eternal Closure is a Melodic Metalcore band that was founded in 2012 in Montreal, Quebec. They released their first EP ”Ad Primum” in 2014, followed by their first full length ”Screaming in Silence” in 2016. Their second album, ”Color of Our Fears” was released in July 2019, three years after releasing their debut. Eternal Closure has had several lineup changes throughout the years and their sound has evolved with each change of personnel. The group has crafted a style that can be identified as their own blend of mid-2000’s Metalcore and Progressive Metal with a modern contemporary edge.

​Eternal Closure is all about writing, playing music live and sharing their love for cats! The band’s current lineup is composed of Maggy Lefebvre (lead vocals), Olivier Boitel (lead guitar and back vocals), Jonathan Lauzon (bass and back vocals) and Philippe Boitel (drums).

Since ”Screaming in Silence” was released, Eternal Closure have regularly performed on the Montreal Metal scene. They have opened for acts such as Ice Nine Kills and The Agonist. They were also part of the Vankleek Hill Farm Fest’s lineup in 2019 which had Beyond Creation and Obey the Brave as headliners. The band also performed at Indie Week 2019 in Toronto and at Phoque Off 2020 festival in Quebec City.

​The band decided to re-release ”Color of Our Fears” to celebrate Maggy’s arrival, the new deluxe version including three tracks featuring her vocals. Following the success of their video for ”Defying Gravity” on Stingray’s Loud channel, a follow up video for ”The Slave or the Owner”. The band will continue writing new material for their next release in 2021.

Maggy Lefebvre – Lead Vocals (2020-now)
Olivier Boitel – Lead Guitar/Clean vocals (2012-now)
Jonathan Lauzon – Bass/Back vocals (2012-now)
Philippe Boitel – Drums (2017-now)

Eternal Closure – The Slave or the Owner

Eternal Closure – Eternal Closure

Eternal Closure links:
Band/Artist location – Montreal Canada
WebsiteFacebook – You TubeBandcampMerchReverbnation –
Twitter – Instagram – AppleSpotifyAmazonDeezer