Edge of Haze

Edge of Haze

Finnish progressive gothic metal band EDGE OF HAZE released their new album Deluge on Friday November 10th. The album is the follow up to the band’s critically acclaimed 2014 album Illumine.

About Edge of Haze

Edge Of Haze is an indie metal outfit from Espoo, Finland. The band blends progressive elements with strong melodies and deep atmospheres in their music. Edge Of Haze has been operating with full line-up since 2010 and all the band members possess wide musical backgrounds, including jazz ensembles, choirs and classical music. In 2012 and 2014, respectively, the band released their prior two albums “Mirage” and “Illumine”, which led to Finnish festival and club performances and great coverage in underground media all over the world. They continue on their path of forward-thinking metal with the 2017 record, “Deluge”, that incorporates orchestral arrangements, analog synthesizers and even saxophones as tools of expression. The album has been mastered by Periphery and Devin Townsend talisman Ermin Hamidovic.

MARKUS HENTUNEN [lead vocals, guitars]
EERO MAIJALA [growled vocals, bass]
AKSELI SAVOLA [keyboards, backing vocals]
JUHA RAPANEN [live guitars]

Edge of Haze – Until We Hit the Water

Edge of Haze – Deluge teaser

Edge of Haze links:

Band location – Espoo Finland

Learn more about Edge of Haze on their Facebook page

Watch the latest Edge of Haze videos on their You Tube channel

Listen to Edge of Haze music on their Soundcloud page

Listen to and buy Edge of Haze music on Bandcamp

Follow Edge of Haze on their Twitter page

Follow Edge of Haze on their Instagram page

Buy Edge of Haze music on their Itunes page

Listen to Edge of Haze music on their Spotify page

Buy Edge of Haze music on Amazon

Find out more about Edge of Haze at Last Fm