Demonhead have just unleashed a video for their new release Children of the Night. The song is from their upcoming album Black Devil Lies (Bonus Track Edition) which will be released on 3 April via Fastball Music. 

After their debut album Bring On The Doom from 2015, Australians Demonhead again present flawless and pumping groove metal on their second album. Black Devil Lies is banging straightforward out of the loudspeakers for the listener to get a real kick out of it. It is obvious that the band has increased their compositional experience since the founding in 2007. The ten songs of the album deal with ups and downs which the band went through in recent years. Composition, lyrics and the general sound are clearly heavier and darker. Best examples are the title song as well as Eyes Of The Insane creating a terrific psychotic atmosphere. However, the band never loses their catchiness or the proverbial golden thread and gives the songs catchy choruses which singer Dave Lowes bawls perfectly to an imaginary audience.

Track Listing:

  1. Against the Grain
    2. Betrayal Avenged
    3. The Ritual
    4. Children of the Night
    5. Blood Debt
    6. Black Devil Lies
    7. Eyes of the Insane
    8. Zombocalypse
    9. Double Cross The Dead
    10. Face Your Demons
    11. Behind the Mirror (Bonus Track)
    12. No More (Bonus Track)
    13. Dopetown (Live Bonus Track)

Demonhead is:
Dave Lowes – Guitar/Vocals
Rüe Power – Guitar
Dean Lewer – Drums
Azz Mammoth – Bass/backing vocals

Demonhead – Children of the Night

Demonhead – Behind The Mirror

Demonhead – No More

Demonhead links:
Band/Artist location – Melbourne Australia
WebsiteFacebook – You Tube – BandcampMerchReverbnation – Twitter –
Instagram – ItunesSpotifyAmazonGoogle Play – Last Fm