Band Photo Peter Tsiolis

On Nov. 5th, Chicago-based Thrashers AFTERMATH presented a very special Video Album: 
a 34 minute version of the full-length “There Is Something Wrong”,
featuring all the previously made videos – and a fresh video for the title track:

Invitation to enlightenment!

Chicago’s AFTERMATH is one of the pioneering crossover Thrash bands of the 1980s:
a band that transformed into one of the most technical Thrash Metal bands of its time on its critically-acclaimed debut album, “Eyes Of Tomorrow:

Since Nov. 05, 2020, AFTERMATH have once again been revealing their very own artistic ambition with a great deal of ingenuity – the band produced a very special Video Album that includes all previous videos for the 2nd full-length release “There Is Something Wrong” – and a further, fresh video for the title track:

 Video Album track list
01. False Flag Flying
02. Diethanasia
03. Scientists And Priest
04. Smash Reset Control
05. Gaslight
06. Temptation Overthrown
07. Pseudocide
08. There Is Something Wrong

AFTERMATH explain the thematic background of the new Video Album:
“‘There Is Something Wrong’ is a concept album that is meant to challenge the listeners and to unsettle them. It is dark, complex, angry, sad, and yet hopeful. The lyrics and message throughout the album are a wake-up call to everyone. The intro, interludes and outro are part of the message. We are still a band, though, and without the actual songs none of it would matter; so, we decided to make a video for each song on the album excluding the intro, interludes, and outro. We now unleash the ‘There Is Something Wrong video album’. We extracted just the music. We removed the extras and allow the listener to listen to the music. It’s a 34-minute musical soundscape. It’s even angrier this way. It’s more urgent. It’s a locomotive already at full speed. Listen closely and you will realize 2020 is just the beginning.”

Kyriakos ‘Charlie’ Tsiolis • Vocals
Steve Sacco • Guitar
George Nektarios Lagis • Bass
Ray Schmidt • Drums.

The latest album “There Is Something Wrong” is an 11-song opus of TECHNICAL PROGRESSIVE THRASH METAL.

A concept record in the truest sense of the word, the album features a mix of old-school crossover Thrash and technical/progressive Metal, and is a commentary on what is wrong with the world today.

Official release: February 15ᵗʰ, 2019

01. Can You Feel It? 00:45
02. False Flag Flying 05:59
03. Diethanasia 02:47
04. Scientists And Priest 05:33
05. Smash Reset Control 03:28
06. Gaslight 04:53
07. A Handful Of Dynamite 02:25
08. Temptation Overthrown 03:34
09. Pseudocide 06:53 
10. There Is Something Wrong 06:38
11. Expulsion 04:23

Aftermath – Pseudocide

Aftermath – Diethanasia

Aftermath – Give Peace A Chance

Aftermath – Scientists and Priests

Aftermath – Temptation Overthrown

Aftermath links:
Band location – Chicago Illinois
WebsiteFacebook – You TubeSoundcloudBandcampReverbnation – Twitter –
Instagram – AppleSpotifyAmazonDeezerGoogle PlayLast Fm