Vix 20 release their new video and single and prove it’s never too late to “Try Again”.

Vix 20’s Gary Mills and CJ are two music industry veterans who grew so disillusioned with the state of every element of the music industry that they walked away vowing never to return. 

Now rejuvenated, although no less prickly to quote the band themselves, “hard rockers turned to the dark side of pop”.

Twenty-five years after forming their first band and a decade spent apart sheltering from the industry, CJ and Mills accidentally started making music again…strictly for fun…right?

Sure…right up until Mills arranged the commercial release of the insanely catchy Digital Age in 2019, which at the time made CJ furious.

After the indie success of Digital Age, CJ came around and the band followed up with a double A-Side single: Hashtag Change/Me Gwanishi.  

Hashtag Change pushed the envelope further with the glorious cut-up tones of Donald Trump delivering a love letter to his beloved Melania.  Lawyers still on alert.

Next stop (geddit?) Tron takes the Train a quite accidental landing into Synth wave which was featured on Model City map on Microsoft Minecraft and gave them a nomination into the London Music Video Awards recognising CJ’s video talents back in Feb 2020.

The next step was a string of live dates with long time conspirators Kill and Rich Norris, but with the world changing and Vix 20 keyworker duties taking priority, it’s time to Try Again taking the band back to their 90’s rock roots with this straight down the middle rock n roll 3 minute thunderbolt!  

“relishing in a genuine, less cynical nostalgia”  – Louder Than War 

“seventies power pop aligned to progressive rock enterprise”  The Ringmaster Review

The single and video are out now.

Vix20 – Try Again

Vix20 – Me Gwanishi (Mei Guan XI)

Vix20 – HashTag Change

Vix20 links:
Band location – England
WebsiteFacebook – You TubeSoundcloudReverbnation – Twitter –
Instagram – ItunesSpotifyAmazonDeezerGoogle Play