Vanilla Fudge

Vanilla Zeppelin
Golden Robot Records
Release: 30 September 2022

VANILLA FUDGE releases new album ‘Vanilla Zeppelin’ (2022 Remaster) on 30th September, out on Golden Robot Records.

After recently releasing 3 remastered Led Zeppelin classics ‘Rock and Roll,’ ‘Immigrant Song’ and ‘Ramble On’ in the lead up, Vanilla Fudge will release the remastered album Vanilla Zeppelin digitally on 30th September via Golden Robot Records.
This is Led Zeppelin done ‘’Fudge’’ style and fully remastered. Vanilla Fudge roll these classics out in their own way, with some amazing and soaring organ interludes and adding their soul and funked up influence giving these songs a new life and identity of their own.
Vanilla Zeppelin – Tracklisting
1. Rock and Roll 
2. Immigrant Song 
3. Ramble On 
4. Dancing Days  
5. Black Mountain Way 
6. Your Time is Gonna Come 
7. Dazed and Confused 
8. Trampled Under Foot 
9. Moby Dick 
10. All of My Love  
11. Babe I’m Gonna Leave You  
12. Fool in the Rain  
Pre-order/add/save Vanilla Zeppelin HERE
Vanilla Fudge was one of the first American groups to infuse psychedelia into a heavy rock sound to create “psychedelic symphonic rock” an eclectic genre which would, among its many off shoots, eventually morph into heavy metal.
Although, at first, the band did not record original material, they were best known for their dramatic heavy, slowed-down arrangements of contemporary pop songs which they developed into works of epic proportion.
Originally, Vanilla Fudge was a blue-eyed soul cover band called The Pigeons, formed in New Jersey in 1965 with organist, Mark Stein, bassist, Tim Bogert, drummer, Joey Brennan, and guitarist, vocalist and US Navy veteran, Vince Martell. 
They built a following by gigging extensively up and down the East Coast, and earned extra money by providing freelance in-concert backing for hit-record girl groups. In early 1966, the group recorded a set of eight demos that were released several years later as While the World Was Eating Vanilla Fudge.
In 1969, while immersed in extensive touring, Atco released the expansive, symphonic-tinged record, Near the Beginning. Among the group’s many TV appearances on legendary shows were Dick Cavett, Merv Griffin Show, David Frost, Where The Action Is among others.
The group did a TV commercial for Braniff Air, and also recorded a radio commercial for Coca Cola with guitarist Jeff Beck, a fill-in for Vince who was unable to be there that day. This event gave rise to the eventual creation of a Cream-styled power trio featuring Beck, Bogert and Appice.
Exhausted by the constant touring, the Vanilla Fudge decided that their late 1969 European tour would be their last. Following the release of their final album, Rock & Roll, they played a few U.S. farewell dates and disbanded in early 1970.
Vanilla Fudge reunited in 1984 and recorded a new album, Mystery, which also had Jeff Beck as a guest artist.
In the summer of 2006, the original Vanilla Fudge reunited to tour with The Doors of the 21st Century; it culminated in a VH-1 special, “Decades of Rock.”
The group currently continues to tour in the USA. In August of 2007, they performed at Radio City Music Hall with Deep Purple another opening act for the Fudge in the sixties.
Critics praised the Vanilla Fudge’s performance that night as one of their greatest! On October 15, 2006, Vanilla Fudge were inducted into the Long Island Music Hall of Fame by Felix Cavaliere for their contribution to music history.
They performed on Late Night TV Show with Jimmy Fallon NBC TV on March 28, 2011. The band just returned from The Moody Blues Cruise out of Miami, Florida with 16 other bands, a great time was had by all.
Vanilla Fudge celebrated their 50th year Anniversary in 2017 and are still rocking the world in the current day with one of their greatest hits ‘You Keep Me Hanging On’ featured in the Quentin Tarantino movie ‘Once Upon a Time in Hollywood.’

Vanilla Fudge – Ramble On

Vanilla Fudge – Stop In The Name Of Love

Vanilla Fudge – Immigrant Song

Vanilla Fudge links:
Band/Artist location – USA
WebsiteFacebook – You TubeSoundcloudBandcamp –