The Art Of A Maniac – Out Feb 5th
Release: 5 February 2022

“The Art Of A Maniac” is a great representation of where we are at now! Playing live with other Alberta thrash bands such as Hazzerd and WMD has definitely influenced this record! It feels good to have finally written a full-on thrash album and it was good to take the extra time over the pandemic and make sure we were satisfied with everything! We pushed our speed and playing boundaries on this record, it’s really different from our last album Purge & Reset. Any fans of thrash metal will definitely appreciate this record and we hope it’s added to their collection. Definitely our most aggressive and most focused record yet!” – TYMO

Album Title: The Art Of A Maniac
Release Date: February 5, 2021
Label: Independent
Distribution: Tunecore
“Riffs cutting like a razor”- Hardrocker Magazine


“Frontman Tim Tymo’s vocal style is in the vein of Black Album-era James    Hetfield with a great melodic grit” – Metal Master Kingdom

“When I hear the instrumental tune Flames To Frost, I think of early Iron Maiden” – Hard Rock Info

Track Listing:

  1. Tymonicide (2:55)
  2. Sanity Clause (2:54)
  3. Mars Attacks (3:44)
  4. Estrogenocide (4:11)
  5. Age Of Deception (2:42)
  6. The Roy Parson Project (3:10)
  7. War Beneath The Skull (4:12)
  8. The Art Of A Maniac (3:41)
  9. Alcoholocaust (4:32)

Album Length: (32:01)


Album Recording Credits:

  • All songs performed by: Tymo
  • All songs written by: Tim Tymo, Nick Schwartz. Harlen Jacobs, & Marc Durie
  • Produced by: Tymo
  • Mixed by: Graham Smith at Atreus XO Studios
  • Mastered by: Graham Smith at Atreus XO Studios
  • Album Artwork by: Andrei Bouzikov
  • Member of SOCAN
  • Canadian Content (MAPL)

Album and Live Band Line Up:
Tim Tymo – Vocals & Guitar
Nick Schwartz: Guitar & Backing Vocals
Harlen Jacobs: Bass & Backing Vocals
Marc Durie: Drums & Backing Vocals

“A golden shower of thrash metal!” Six words to sum up Tymo! A band whose attitude lives up to the title of their debut album “Purge & Reset”. Lead guitarist and vocalist Tim Tymo explains that the origin of the title is more than words; it is a statement of lost faith in humanity. “Let’s just say we have a creator or superior being. If this god gave up everything we needed to flourish and returned to see all the wars and corruption, it would want to wipe the slate clean and start over. Hence…PURGE AND RESET!

Formed in Edmonton in 2015, Tymo is comprised of Tim Tymo as the lead guitarist and vocalist, Nick Schwartz on rhythm guitar, Harlen Jacobs on bass, and Marc Durie on drums.

Tim Tymo describes the band’s sounds as “loud, angry, and explosive thrash”. Tymo has a serious mission to entertain their fans. “We love writing and performing, and we all share a common passion for thrash metal. We wanted to reference our heroes and mix up that inspiration with our own brew and see what we came up with, and here we are. We want to give people a source of inspiration and excitement!

Tymo’s debut album “Purge & Reset” was released in August of 2017 and Tymo performed shows in support of the album throughout 2018. The band returned to the studio in early 2019 to record a single entitled “Sanity Clause.” It was released in late 2019 with very positive reviews and sold-out shows! Due to Covid 19, the band spent much of 2020 in the studio recording their follow-up album to Purge & Reset!

As of 2021, Tymo performed at the Loud As Hell Festival 2021 and has finished recording their next full-on thrash album! Much faster and more aggressive than Purge & Reset. The album entitled “The Art of A Maniac” is planned to be released in 2022 and Tymo has a mission to expand its audience and dominate the world! Planning to tour Europe and many other countries.

See you out there!


2022 – The Art Of A Maniac – LP
2017 – Purge & Reset –  LP

Tymo – New Album Teaser

Tymo – Mars Attacks

Tymo – Sanity Clause (Four Years of Insanity)

Tymo links:
Band/Artist location – Edmonton Alberta Canada
WebsiteFacebookYou TubeSoundcloudBandcampMerch
TwitterInstagramAppleSpotifyAmazonDeezer –