On July 8th, following the release of the first two in a trilogy of singles “(L)earn” and “Holly Daye”, comes “Attendance”, the final single before the release of their debut album “At Tension”, which will be released on August 8th 2020 through Horn & Hoof Records Manchester. The album was completed late last year with Michael Richards at Trackmix Studio Dublin.

“Whereas we’re all itching to get back to the stage and get gigging again, it just isn’t possible right now, so a homemade video by the band will accompany the release of the song and will be available at our social media pages.”

Absolutely delighted to announce that we will be part of a new documentary by YouTube channel “Grungeness” about modern grunge bands, alongside ETC and absolute legends of the underground grunge scene Senium! Watch this space!
And this space, the Grungeness YouTube channel!

Formed in November 2012, by Colin Kelly, Ollie Mortimer and Tony Carberry, out of a mutual love for 90’s alternative music… January of 2013 saw the trio joined by guitarist, Conor Walls, and immediately, more than ever before, the band could feel that they were on to something special. In late 2014, Tony left the band and was succeeded by León Ó Gríofa, formally of 24 Broken Amps. They’ve been wrecking the gaff ever since.

Coming from different parts of Ireland; Longford/Roscommon/Mayo-Galway/Wicklow, to be exact; the band is based in Dublin City, and is most often found playing shows there.

2020 sees Turfboy pushing the boundaries of their soundscape, and really making the best of all of their different influences and techniques.

Colin Kelly- Vocals/guitar
León Ó Gríofa- Bass
Conor Walls- Guitar/vocals
Ollie Mortimer- Drums

Turfboy – attenDANCE

Turfboy – Holly Daye

Turfboy – (L)earn

Turfboy – Not Like You

Turfboy links:
Band/Artist location – Dublin Ireland
Facebook – Breaking TunesBandcampMerch – 
Twitter – Instagram – AppleSpotifyAmazonDeezerGoogle Play