Fast As Fvck
Release: 30 July 2020

Last year Turbo released their debut album “Fast as Fvck”, a thrash metal rollercoaster of a musical ride that grabs you and doesn’t let go. The intention with their sound was to be like a gateway-drug into the rock-and-roll lifestyle, but without all the glitz and glamour of a Snakeoil Salesman band really trying to sell you on it. According to the Turbo, this is something a bit grittier, a bit more street, a bit rawer, and a bit more real.

Turbo is highly recommended for fans of Guns n’ Roses, Ramones and Pantera.

“Fast as Fvck is a sort of homage to true rock and roll in its most vicious and visceral form. Each of the seven tracks hit like a swift kick to the teeth from a whole new angle of attack, but the assault is far from a mindless battering to the eardrums. The album ebbs and flows through different moods and subtleties with sophisticated craftsmanship. Metal enough for the heshers, punk enough for the threshers, and rocking enough to satiate the haughtiest of purests; we in Turbo have patented our own “Nitro-Rock” concoction with our debut album… and this shit is potent.” – TURBO

Album Credits:

  • All songs performed by: Turbo
  • All songs written by: Turbo
  • Produced by: Turbo
  • Mixed by: Lindsay Dicks
  • Mastered by:
  • Album Artwork by: Tim Murray
  • Music is Canadian Content (MAPL)

Album Band Line Up:

Evan Frizzle – Guitar/Vocals
Todd Stanley – Bass/Backing Vocals
Lindsay Dicks – Guitar/Backing Vocals
Sylvain Coderre – Drums/Backing Vocals

Like your disheveled uncle on Christmas morning, Turbo is trashed, pissed off, sleazy, mean, and sick of your shit. Coming at you hard and fast from the east coast of Canada, rages Turbo. An eclectic mix of rock, punk, and metal, this is what would happen if nitroglycerin had a soundtrack. High impact is the name of the game for them and they are bringing the grit to listeners around the world.

The members of Turbo, who were all in separate bands at the time, came together with the motivation to create something bigger and badder. Something that was gonna grab things right by the cojones and give them a good shake. Evan Frizzle (vocalist/guitar) and Sylvain Coderre (drums) were looking to start up a project, and when they met Lindsey Dicks (guitar) the juices started flowing. Todd Stanley (bass) held the same “Take No Prisoners” vision and immediately joined the fray. The musical influences cited by the band span across the heavy music spectrum, which results in an original, aggressive and varied listening experience.

With 100% collaborative effort, the themes that fuel Turbo lyrics revolve around personal experiences or things that just come up while they’re writing the music to a particular piece. The focus is that all the bandmates are able to relate to everything they sing about. It’s real, edgy, and visceral.

Track Listing:
1. Burning The Wick (2:13)
2. Alive (3:12)
3. Living On The Line (3:26)
4. Silver Spoon (2:56)
5. Make Bail (3:25)
6. Last Call (3:41)
7. Serpents Coil (6:37)
Album Length: 25:33

For more info:


Turbo – Alive

Turbo – Burning The Wick

Turbo – Make Bail

Turbo – Living On The Line

Turbo links:
Band/Artist location – Halifax Canada
Facebook – You TubeBandcamp – 
Twitter – Instagram