The Now

The Truth Always Comes Out In The End
Golden Robot Records
Release: 13 May 2022

THE NOW release new EP ‘The Truth Always Comes Out In The End’, out now on Golden Robot Records.

Order the EP here:

South Wales rockers THE NOW have released their anthemic new EP, ‘The Truth Always Comes Out In The End’ which is available now on all digital platforms via Golden Robot Records.
‘The Truth Always Comes Out In The End’ was preceded by two critically acclaimed singles ‘Shoot Them Down’ and ‘Holy’ showcasing the talent of this brilliant up and coming British rock act.

“The Truth Always Comes Out InThe End” is the first 5 track EP release on Golden Robot Records. Themed around a mysterious individual who uses ransom notes to communicate, the highly infectious, guitar heavy tracks along with the distinctive vocals of singer Shane Callaghan, leave an indelible impression on the listener, wanting to hear more from thepunchy rock band from South Wales – The Now.

Stream/buy ‘The Truth Always Comes Out In The End’ HERE

‘The Truth Always Comes Out In The End’ tracklisting:
 01. Holy
 02. Rockstar
 03. Shoot Them Down
 04. Rewind
 05. This Town
Order ‘The Truth Always Comes Out In The End’ HERE

THE NOW are a four-piece band from South Wales who, although they only started playing together in 2018, have already started making a HUGE impact on the local scene with their big, highly infectious, guitar heavy tracks. Consisting of Shane Callaghan on rhythm guitar & lead vocals, Will Scott on drums & vocals, Callum Bromage on guitar & vocals and Jay Evans on bass guitar, the average age of the band is 21 and their cutting edge look and feel falls in line with their sound – cool, current and highly charged! 
The Now’s inspiration comes from an eclectic mix of music and musicians who include Chuck Berry and The Police, right through to Kasabian and Catfish and The Bottlemen, with vocal influences including Kelly Jones and Ryan ‘’Van’’ McCann.
The band has been together since 2016 after meeting at a local jam night. After taking time to find the right sound, they decided to form ‘The Now’. Their stage presence is something special and full of energy, with their self-written songs delivering a huge punch to the head with superb lyrics that stay in your head for days – all poetically written by enigmatic frontman Shane.
The Now are determined to stand alone with a unique sound. They have music and lyrics that need to be heard and it’s the band’s mission to make sure they’re heard by as many people as possible

The Now has worked with legendary producers like Grammy award-winning Jason Perry (McFlyBustedDON BROCOThe Blackout), Adam Noble (ColdplayBiffy ClyroLiam Gallagher) and Richard Jackson (The AutomaticSuper Furry Animals, and Duffy).  The boys have received airtime off some big stations including BBC Radio 2, BBC Introducing Wales & Planet Rock. 

The Now – Rockstar

The Now – Shoot Them Down

The Now – Holy

The Now – Pleased

The Now – Friendly Fire

The Now – Special Kind Of Stupid

The Now links:
Band/Artist location – Wales, United Kingdom
WebsiteFacebookYou TubeMerchTwitter
InstagramAppleSpotifyAmazon – LinkTreeLast Fm