The Mystery Plan

Indie pop outfit The Mystery Plan present their new album ‘You Also Have Eyes’, released via Ten Millimeter Omega Recordings. Produced by Jason Herring, Rob Tavaglione and the legendary John Fryer, this long-player continues a tradition of collaboration with Fryer that includes their 2020 ‘Zsa Zsa’ record and 2017 ‘Queensland Ballroom’ album.

The band’s sixth full-length album, ‘You Also Have Eyes’ features select tracks from several of their records, including ‘We All Get Down’ (co-written, produced and mixed by Ian Masters of Pale Saints, Spoonfed Hybrid, ESP Summer). There are three new songs exclusive to this CD and digital edition – ‘Silver Lining, ‘Weird Things Humans Do’, and the Peter Anderson (the Ocean Blue) mix of ‘Wonder Why’. 

Formed in Charlotte, North Carolina in 2010, The Mystery Plan is Jason Herring, Amy Herring, Jefferson Chester, Otis Hughes and Patty McLaughlin. To date, they’ve released 11 EPs and LPs. Their new album also involves contributions by Micah Gaugh (The Veldt / Apollo Heights / Dope Sagittarius), Rob Tavaglione and Snap Nation.

Ahead of this, the band previewed the lead track ‘Silver Lining’ featuring Big Supreme on vocals. Written during the pandemic, this song is an ode to looking at the bright side of things. The accompanying live lounge-styled video was shot and cut by Jay Thomas in Charlotte, North Carolina.

Big Supreme (a.k.a. Chris Jones) is a rapper from Charlotte, who has been on the scene since the 1990s. He got his start by winning rap battles on the local Hip-Hop station for months and months, holding the record for the longest run on that station. He is also the younger brother of Charlotte-based DJ and producer That Guy Smitty, who is half of Muchacho with Jason Herring.

As of July 16, ‘The ‘You Also Have Eyes’ LP will be released on vinyl, CD and digitally. The CD and digital releases entailing expanded editions. It will be available everywhere online, including Spotify and Bandcamp.

Produced by Jason Herring, Rob Tavaglione & John Fryer
Additional production by Ian Masters, Peter Anderson, Paul Jensen & Justin Aswell
Recorded at Bulls Hit Records and Catalyst Recording, Charlotte
Mastered by Rob Tavaglione at Catalyst Recording, Charlotte
‘Silver Lining’ video filmed and edited by Jay Thomas

TRACK LIST (digital and CD only)
01 Electric Love
02 The Golden Moon and Silvery Sea
03 We All Get Down (Ian Masters mix)
04 Midnight Trail Ride
05 Al Gore Rhythms
06 Silver Lining
07 Wonder Why
08 Those Stars
09 Always
10 Long Way To Heaven
11 Wonder Why (Peter Anderson mix)
12 Before You Go
13 Weird Things People Do

The Mystery Plan – Silver Lining (feat, Big Supreme)

The Mystery Plan – Wonder Why

The Mystery Plan links:
Band/Artist location – Charlotte North Carolina 
FacebookYou Tube(10mmOmega Recoreds) –  Bandcamp – 
TwitterApple –  SpotifyAmazonDeezer –