The Moor

THE MOOR was founded in 2010 by vocalist/guitarist Enrico Longhin and guitarist Davide Carraro. The critically acclaimed, Lion Music-issued Year Of The Hunger dropped in 2012, followed by several live shows in the UK, including The Underworld. 2014 saw the release of their single ‘The Castaway’, featuring Soilwork’s Björn Speed Strid on vocals.

The band took it to the next level in 2018 and delivered their independently sophomore studio album Jupiter’s Immigrants (with the addition of guitarist Andrea Livieri) where they defined their metal roots and signature sound, mixed at Studio Fredman by Fredrik Nordström.

The album features important guest as Mikael Stanne from Dark Tranquillity and Niklas Isfeldt from Dream Evil.

The Moor sound explores a mix of progressive metal, electronica, and melodic death metal influences.

‘Wrath of Vultures’ single, released July 23rd 2021, marks the return of the band and explores their obscure side in terms of musical influences, both lyrically and musically.

On October 1st, the band releases another song, ‘Emissaries’:

Almost 6 minutes of superbly crafted modern progressive metal with dark and melodic death metal influences, that caresses the palate at length leaving behind memories of Nevermore, Arch Enemy, Dark Tranquillity, In Flames.

The band is currently writing new material.

The Moor – Emissaries

The Moor – Wrath of Vultures

The Moor links:
Band/Artist location – Venezia, Italy
WebsiteFacebookYou TubeBandcampMerch – 
TwitterInstagramAppleSpotifyAmazonDeezerLinkTree –