The Black Fever

The Black Fever – Nowhere

Ever get the feeling that we’ve been cheated? Like the promises we were sold in our youth were just a smokescreen we’ve been driving towards, until we wound up nowhere?
Our new single, “Nowhere,” tries to tap into these existential feelings of angst felt by our current generation.
Imagine a miner covered in soot, buried deep in the earth, handing over precious metals to the mine owner and receiving little to nothing in return.
That’s how it feels, but we know it’s not our fault.

THE BLACK FEVER is a post-punk band based in Toronto, comprised of Shoe (vocals, guitar), Pat Bramm (bass, back-up vocals), and Dan Purpura (drums). The band’s music mixes guitar-based post-punk influences with lead bass lines and propulsive drums, while reflecting the band’s focus on melody and concise songwriting.


To date, the band has released three self-released albums: Midnight Century (2015), Romanticism (2010) and Revisionist (2012), a three song EP, A Little Help (2014), and a five song EP, Unarticulated Wants (2019).

The Black Fever – Nowhere

The Black Fever – Pass On

The Black Fever – No Work

The Black Fever – Marketing

The Black Fever -Cold Open

The Black Fever links:
Band location – Toronto Canada
WebsiteFacebook – You TubeSoundcloudBandcamp – 
Twitter – Instagram AppleSpotifyAmazonDeezer