Silent Winter

Silent Winter – “Shout” (Official Music Video)
from album “Empire of Sins”

Silent Winter – Shout (Official Music Video)
From 2021 Album ”Empire Of Sins” by Pride And Joy Music
Directed by Spyros Apostoloy and Giorgos Begas of Timeline Filmakers
Video Recordings took place at Splat Paintball Volos City
Music & Lyrics by Kiriakos Balanos
Mix and Mastered by Dion Christodoulatos at CFN Recordings Studio Athens
Music Recorded at Kalovidouris Sound Studios Volos, Greece
Voice recordings by Dion Christodoulatos at CFN Recordings Studio Athens

The album “Empire of Sins” of power metallers “Silent Winter”, has been established with an impressive feedback worldwide for several months, having really entered the debate for one of the top albums of 2021.

 The band has already released 3 stunning animated films for the songs “Gates of Fire”, “Empire of Sins” and “Dragons Dance” and now it’s time to release their first video clip from the album for the track “Shout”, in which the band performed live shootings after the conditions finally allowed it.

 The video was shot by the “Timeline Filmakers” team and the shooting took place at the SPLAT Paintball track in Volos.

Silent Winter, the band from Thessaly area in Greece, released their new album “Empire of Sins” from German Pride & Joy on March 26 and from much earlier, the overwhelming reviews worldwide and the ultra-positive response of metalheads have not stopped at all, already ranking the album in the debate for one of the top of the year in the Power Metal scene.
The natural consequence of all this excellent feedback was the interest from distant Japan, followed by the proposal from Rubicon Records, which released “Empire of Sins” on April 28, in an amazing Japanese edition which contains +2 bonus tracks, “Nightfall” in a new mix as well as “Holy Land of Fire and Snow”.

The continuous upward trend of Silent Winter remains unstoppable, and this release is a great proof.

 The journey of “Empire of Sins” continues…

 A new lyric video, third in a row, is released by the power metallers Silent Winter just a few days before the release of their new album “Empire of Sins”, which is already receiving enthusiastic reviews worldwide.

This time the new video was made for the song Dragons Dance and is a creation of the guitarist of the band Kyriakos Balanos.

Dionysis Christodoulatos is responsible for the production, mix and master of the “Empire of Sins” album that will be released on March 26th by the German label Pride and Joy on CD and will be available through all digital platforms. A self-financed vinyl release will follow.


Silent Winter formed during the mid-90’s, in Volos, central Greece. A couple of demos were launched at that time – ‘Silent Winter’ and ‘War Of An Angel’. The band performed live shows and made some festival appearances too. The line-up changed in 2018 and their 5 track EP, ‘The War Is Here’ came to light. It included a new version of ‘Far Away’, their 1st video clip. 2019 will see a full length, 8 track album, via Sonic Age Records. ‘The Circles Of Hell’ is also now available as a lyric video clip.

Silent Winter – Shout

Silent Winter – Dragons Dance

Silent Winter – Empire Of Sins

Silent Winter – Gates of Fire

Silent Winter – Nightfall

Silent Winter links:
Band/Artist location – Volos Greece
Facebook – You Tube – BandcampMerchReverbnation – 
Instagram – ItunesSpotifyAmazonDeezerLast Fm