Project X

Project X

Formed during lockdown of 2020, Project X are an originals rock trio. Group members are;

Sylvie Studente – Vocals / Guitar
Terri De Marco – Bass
Dave Forster – Drums

The band began working on an EP remotely and mixing the tracks at Fitdog Studios. In late June, the group self-released the digital single “One” via Tune Core Distribution, along with a short vinyl run with the track  “Breathe” as the B-Side. The single is registered with the UK chart company, the US Billboard Singles Chart, The Canadian Charts and the German Chart. The band filmed a collaborative video to the single at three remote locations during UK lockdown.

Within the first week of release, the single “One” obtained radio play in over 42 countries including; Argentina, Australia, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Canada, Cayman Islands, Colombia, Croatia, Ecuador, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Japan, Korea, Malawi, Malaysia, Mexico, Montenegro, New Zealand, Norway, Panama, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Russia, Serbia, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Taiwan, Tunisia, Trinidad and Tobago, United Kingdom, United States of America, and The Virgin Islands.

The single has also attained radio coverage in 30 US states; Alabama, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Ohio, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, West Virginia and Wisconsin.

The collaborative video to “One” will be screened as part of a number of “remote” festivals taking place in the UK during Summer 2020.

Project X – One

Project X – Breathe

Project X links:
Band/Artist location – UK
Facebook – You TubeTwitterApple
SpotifyAmazonDeezerGoogle Play