Plained – “Epidemic of Mass Hysteria”

Release date: 26-03-2019
Genre: Progressive metal/rock
Label: Self-released

Plained is a new progressive metal project by Frederik Jensen (9000 John Doe) and Jonas Christensen, two well established musicians from northern Denmark.

With the EP “Epidemic of Mass Hysteria”, Plained combines elements from progressive metal bands such as Tool, Opeth and Karnivool, delivering a more groovy and riff orientated take on the genre. The EP includes 5 original songs, with the first single will hitting all major streaming services on January 25th, 2019. All the tracks will be released as singles and will be accompanied by music and lyric videos. 

The whole EP will be out worldwide Friday, March 26th, 2019 and will be distributed by DiGiDi Digital Distribution to all major streaming services including: Spotify, Apple Music, Google Play and Deezer.


Frederik Jensen
Jonas Christensen

Plained – Amor Fati

Plained – Erupted Material

Plained links:

Band location – Denmark

Learn more about Plained on their Facebook page

Watch the latest Plained videos on You Tube

Follow Plained on their Instagram page

Buy Plained music on Itunes

Listen to Plained music on Spotify

Buy Plained music on Amazon

Check out Plained on Deezer

See more about Plained on Google Play

Find out more about Plained at Last Fm