Piss River

Piss River

On the 27th of April 2018, Piss River will release their self-titled debut album via The Sign Records. The album combines a variety of influences and results in a sound that can only be described as a cross between Girlschool, L7, The Gits and Annihilation time. 
The album contains tracks  such as ”Speed Machine”, ”Take Me To Rusk” and ”Thor Is Strong” that shows the band’s NWOBHM background. while “Sparks” is a tribute to L7s Donita Spark. Other stand out tracks includes ”Bad Reptuation” that have that has a driving punk rock attitude that will turn any party up side down. A cover of Larry Wallis song ”Police Car” ties together the albums many and mixed influences into this infectious rock n roll nightmare. 
 Sofia Nilsson – Vocals
 Björn Bergström – Guitarr
 Albin Bilar – Drums
 Viktor Boström – Bass

Piss River – Speed Machine

Piss River – Thor is Strong

Piss River links:

Band location – Sweden

Learn more about Piss River on their Facebook page

Listen to and buy Piss River music on Bandcamp