A Pledge To Darkness
Rockshots Records
Release: 29 April 2022

Rockshots Records will be releasing LionSoul’s third album “A Pledge To Darkness” this coming April 2022. The full length follows the band’s albums “Welcome Storm” (2017) (Limb Music), their self-released “Omega” (2013) and EP “The Throne” (2015). Since the band’s formation in 2012, they have shared the stage and toured with artists such as Domine, Iron Savior, GammaRay, Kissin’ Dynamite, Geoff Tate, Tygers Of Pan Tang in Italy and across Europe along with festival appearances on Metal For Emergency (IT), Biker Fest (IT), and Loud and Proud Festival (IT).

The new album “A Pledge To Darkness” is a huge step forward in LionSoul’s career as it is more heterogeneous, in some ways darker than the previous ones. Featuring 11 roaring cosmic tracks, it brings with it nuances ranging from thrash to melodic death metal, including some death metal vocals in order to give more emphasis to certain passages. The album is a composition of different stylistic approaches that converge into the power/heavy roots that still remain at the basis of their sound. The songs range from a classic power metal opener with spatial atmospheres up to a futuristic western ballad, from speed metal tracks – that wink at thrash and melodic death metal – to 80’s synth-wave tunes, from mid-tempo hymns in Teutonic/industrial style to the almost omnipresent Cyberpunk themes. “A Pledge to Darkness” remains in all respects a power metal album, but with some dosed contaminations. Overall, its goal is to take you on a hyperspace voyage from Tatooine to 2049 Los Angeles, while passing through Tranctor.

The band explains further: “Imagine your planet at the end of its life and you have the burden to preserve the knowledge so you take a spaceship for a trip to L A in 2049 meanwhile you pass through a portal between 1953 to 1986 and also you change your skin to save the human race from a virus.

Recommended for fans of speedy heavy metal, power metal, hard rock, and 80’s soundtracks, “A Pledge to Darkness” is due out on April 29, 2022.

Album pre-order –​

Single “Wailing In Red” at the following links:

YouTube –​

Digital –


  1. Continuum
  2. Exile to Arise
  3. Amber of Illusion
  4. Wailing in Red
  5. No Beginning (Nor An End)
  6. Soldier through time
  7. Skin 2
  8. A pledge to Darkness
  9. Red Flame
  10. Man, Machine, Almost Rhyme
  11. The Stranger

Album Credits:

– Composed and Produced by Ivan Castelli and Aurelio Parise
– All scream and growl vocals by Claudio Facheris
– “Piano on “Red Flame” by Hester Digilio
– Recorded and Mixed  by Fabrizio “Izio” Romani at Media Factory Studio – Esine (IT)
– Vocal parts recorded by Andrea Facheris at Loft-1 Studio – Dalmine (IT)
– Mastered by Simone Mularoni at Domination Studio in San Marino
– Cover art by Stan W. Decker
– Digipak and booklet graphics by Clara Lunati

LionSoul – Amber of Illusion

LionSoul – Wailing In Red

LionSoul – Next Genesis

LionSoul – The Thunder Master

LionSoul links:
Band/Artist location – Bergamo – Italy
WebsiteFacebookYou TubeSoundcloudBandcampMerchReverbnation
TwitterInstagramAppleSpotifyAmazonDeezerLast Fm