Just over a year since releasing the split EP Devil’s Night To All Souls with fellow Swede Blissful Stream, Lightsabres looks to finish 2018 with a bang: the one-man stoner grunge outfit is due to release its sophomore album A Shortcut to Insanity on December 30th.

Ever the prolific artist and composer, Lightsabres mastermind John Strömshed has enthralled the indie heavy rock and alternative scenes with his own particular mash-up style since the project’s debut in 2016.  Likened to Beck playing black metal or the Ramones jamming with Nirvana, Shortcut brings ten new tracks of spunk and pomp. This time, however, the dynamic is slightly augmented with the introduction of Anton Nyström on drums, giving this latest installment much more of a live feel than past efforts.

With stunning album cover art done by Midori Hayashi, A Shortcut To Insanity will be released on a limited cassette run of 80 copies including an exclusive track for the tape version only; vinyl editions will be available through DHU Records (Netherlands), as well as digital and streaming formats directly from Lightsabres.

Lightsabres – Dirty Lies

Lightsabres – Hibernation

Lightsabres links:

Band location – Lulea Sweden

Learn more about Lightsabres on their Facebook page

Watch the latest Lightsabres videos on You Tube

Listen to Lightsabres music on Soundcloud

Listen to and buy Lightsabres music on Bandcamp

Follow Lightsabres on their Instagram page

Buy Lightsabres music on Itunes

Listen to Lightsabres music on Spotify

Buy Lightsabres music on Amazon

See more about Lightsabres on Google Play

Find out more about Lightsabres at Last Fm