Inanimate Existence

Inanimate Existence

California-based progressive/technical death metal trio Inanimate Existence is proud to announce the upcoming release of their fifth full-length album, Clockwork. The album is set for a May 10th release date through The Artisan Era. It is the follow up to the group’s highly praised fourth album, Underneath a Melting Sky, which was released in 2017. Active since 2011, the band has yet to slow down in between regular extended touring on a near yearly basis and with four well-received albums released to date already.

On Clockwork, Inanimate Existence returns with another intricately crafted death metal experience driven by duality and experimentation. Continuing the group’s evolution found on 2017’s Underneath a Melting SkyClockwork delves ever deeper into cerebral progressive death metal depths while buoyed by the group’s established penchant for merciless full-throttle brutality and frenetic tech-death driven terrain. The stunning cover artwork for Clockwork was created by Justin Abraham (Equipoise, Oubliette, A Loathing Requiem, Aepoch) who the band had previously worked with to create the art for Underneath a Melting Sky. The recording was handled by both the band itself and with usual collaborator Zack Ohren (Fallujah, Continuum, Alterbeast) who mixed and mastered Clockwork at Sharkbite Studios in Oakland, California.

The band describes Clockwork’s thematic focus as “dealing with the human tendency to struggle with the acceptance of mortality and our limited time on earth. It explores the questions we torment ourselves with during life along with the irony of how small and insignificant we are in the grand scheme of the universe. The title refers to the mechanisms of a clock and how every tick brings you closer to your doom.” Fans of Deeds of Flesh, Decrepit Birth, Continuum, and Arkaik will find much to love through Inanimate Existence – Clockwork. Stay tuned for the first single to air in the coming weeks.

*You can check out an extended album teaser video for Inanimate Existence – Clockwork HERE

Inanimate Existence comments on the release of Clockwork
“We’re thrilled to finally be able to share our 5th studio album with all of you! This is definitely the most work we have ever put into an album by a long shot. Sound wise I’d say that it’s a continuation of our last album but much more polished and mature.”

*Stay tuned for more Inanimate Existence news, early singles. and promos for reviewers in the coming weeks.

Pre-orders for Inanimate Existence – Clockwork are now live
Merch Bundles:

Inanimate Existence – Clockwork Tracklist
1. Clockwork
2. Voyager
3. Apophenia
4. Desert
5. Solitude
6. Diagnosis
7. Ocean
8. Liberation

Inanimate Existence – Clockwork Line-Up
Cameron Porras – Guitar, Vocals
Scott Bradley – Bass, Vocals
Ron Casey – Drums (Continuum, ex-Brain Drill)

Inanimate Existence – Underneath a Melting Sky

Inanimate Existence – Blood of the Beggar

Inanimate Existence links:

Band location – Bay Area California

Learn more about Inanimate Existence on their Facebook page

Watch the latest Inanimate Existence videos on You Tube

Listen to Inanimate Existence music on Soundcloud

Listen to and buy Inanimate Existence music on Bandcamp

Buy Inanimate Existence merchandise here

Follow Inanimate Existence on their Twitter page

Follow Inanimate Existence on their Instagram page

Buy Inanimate Existence music on Itunes

Listen to Inanimate Existence music on Spotify

Buy Inanimate Existence music on Amazon

Check out Inanimate Existence on Deezer

See more about Inanimate Existence on Google Play

Discover more about Inanimate Existence at Encyclopaedia Metallum

Find out more about Inanimate Existence at Last Fm