Husk – CRUSH

Released 28th September 2022

An eruption of melodic cascading synths with 80’s charm, fast becoming a signature of HUSK’s, ‘CRUSH’ is a romantic ode to yourself, with leading bass guitar runs on a thunderous beat.

Heard across a few choice stages up and down the UK over the summer, including at the official UK Pride, the main stage at Pride Cymru and live streamed show with Scruff of the Neck, ‘CRUSH’ has proved to be a fan favourite, never failing to insight a stunningly unapologetic self-love glow.

Trans masc & non-binary HUSK is a self-confessed hairbrush diva, naturally making infectious Gay Disco & 80’s Synthpop offering fun, catharsis and unapologetic vibes: ‘I’m here to take up space in a world that doesn’t want me to’. Akin to the likes of Erasure, Pet Shop Boys, Years & Years, and Bright Light Bright Light, with strong disco influences too.

As well as being named Gadyio’s ‘One To Watch’ in 2021, HUSK has also had support from BBC 6 Music, BBC Radio Cymru’s and BBC Introducing in both Manchester and Merseyside, Get In Her Ears, international support on Sirius XFM, funding from to name a few. HUSK puts Pride front and centre, lending their voice to activism with organisations from the NHS to the weird and wonderful world of queer arts.

With the increase in LGBTQ+ hate, particularly towards the trans community, visibility, representation and empowerment through music, has never been more important.

‘Heal With Time’ out for digital release, midnight 3rd July. 

Husk – CRUSH 28th Sept 2022

Husk – Heal With Time

Husk – Below the Neck

Husk – Could You Forgive Me

Husk links: 
Band/Artist location – Manchester England
WebsiteFacebook – You TubeSoundcloudBandcamp
Twitter – Instagram – Apple