Her Burden

Initially, Her Burden was an alias for a solo project started by the band’s singer and lead guitarist, Joshua Jones. After releasing some music, he met guitarist, Luke Spencer, at a house party. Luke had already listened to Josh’s songwriting and wanted to jump on board. From there the band was formed.

 After gigging and releasing some singles and EPs, as well as a few lineup changes in the rhythm section, drummer Matt Newton became friends with Joshua through university and joined the band. Following on from this, long-time friend and supporter of the band, Sam Dickman, was asked to join as the band’s permanent bass player, thus completing the lineup we hear today.

 After a big 2019 for the band they went into hibernation when 2020 became the year of COVID and cancellations. However this time wasn’t wasted, as the band have been working on improving their songwriting, production and live performance, ready for late 2021 onwards.

Her Burden – Way Too Good For Me

Her Burden – Lately Part 2

Her Burden links:
Band/Artist location – Leicester, UK
WebsiteFacebookYou TubeSoundcloudBandcamp – –