Following a campaign of unbelievable ‘click-bait’, HAWXX released their new single, THE LIE, on the 22nd of May 2019. Amidst the chaos of Brexit, THE LIE is a reflection of our current political climate. It’s an account of how untruths and fear are used by political leaders and the media to manipulate the public to the point where we are numbed and complacent – “We’re lovers of the lie, terrified and pacified.”

HAWXX are Anna, Hannah, Jess and Iman. We’re into things like funny voices, feminism, booze, head banging and knitting. We originally hail from Greece, Wales, England and Bahrain and we found eachother in the trenches of Earlsfield, South London.

HAWXX make metal laced- heavy rock music about getting sacked from your job, the deterioration of the NHS, giving the finger to institutionalised religion and how loves a bitch.

Expect soaring guitars, phat bass lines, massive drum fills and intricate harmonies and a wall of sound to break down barriers and bring people together.

Anna Papadimitriou- vocals, guitar 
Hannah Staphnill- guitar, backing vocals
Iman Ahmed- bass, backing vocals
Jessica Dann- drums

HAWXX – The Lie

HAWXX – Love’s A Bitch

HAWXX links:
Band/Artist location – London England
Facebook – You TubeSoundcloudBandcampTwitterPatreon – 
Instagram – ItunesSpotifyAmazonDeezerGoogle PlayLast Fm