Grande Fox

Grande Fox – single “Rottenness of Youth” from album “Empty nest”…+ Official Video Clip

Grande Fox on February 19, 2021 presented the “Empty nest”. It is the second full-length album and fourth release for the four-member Space Psychedelic Stoner Heavy Rock band from Thessaloniki.

Following the release of their debut album “Space Nest” (2016), EP “Kulning” (2018) and the single “Documento” (2019), “Empty nest” contains 11 new songs, with “Hangman” and “Manganite ”to have already stood out.

The “Empty nest” also includes the song “Rottenness of Youth”.

The song refers to the rot that characterizes youth today.  Here the position of expression is in an ego which has awakened and refuses to follow the common currents.  He opposes the defeatism of the individual and makes his position clear by spitting in the face all this sick condition in which the young people of our society are swamped.

Rottenness of Youth is the second song of the Album ’’Empty Nest’’. Three elements that characterize the sound and the style of this track are riffs, grunge vibes and the intense feeling of anger. Τhe lyrics refer to today’s rottenness and express refusal to follow these common currents of the sick state of society.

The video clip shootings you will watch took place in a small city in Greece called Drama.


Grande Fox is a band that was founded in Thessaloniki in 2013 where it still maintains its headquarters. The founding members of the band are Zao Lefteris (guitarist – composer – visuals) and Berzamanis Nikos (Frontman – singer – lyricist). The band has so far created 3 recordings during their six years of active presence, the LP Album “Space Nest”, the EP Album “Kulning” and the Single Album “Documento”. Each project is fully accompanied by visual material such as Artwork , Video Clips and Photographs that represent them. The new production of the fourth project in a row and the second Full Album (Lp) in the history of the band, “Empty Nest”, which was released in early 2021.

The band follows an independent course without signed contracts with record companies. In general, the band’s musical creation is characterized as Psychedelic Heavy Stoner Rock. Nevertheless, listeners always find a lot of evidence from other genres and this is because the band leaves open the possibility of experimentation when creating new material as long as it always has something essential to say and represent. The main emotional line of expression that leads us is the anger that is accompanied by a tendency for a constant awakening of consciousness and exploration of our inner spiritual world. Many of our songs hide messages either lyrically or visually. We are anything but minimalists. We believe in the complexity and diversity between people and we are ideologically and artistically opposed to any fascist or racist culture and ideology. We live to create new music and not trivial and that makes us want to share with you what we discover and what we work with faith and dedication overcoming every possible obstacle for as long as it takes until it ends up sculpted and “ready” to listen. Through this process we mature with you and move forward together in the next steps of our musical journey.

Now the role of drummer has been secured by Dimitris Loukas as a permanent member as well as the role of bassist by George Chaikas. The professional Pavlos Georgiadis has undertaken to cover the band in the role of the second guitarist in terms of live performances inside and outside Greece, thus contributing in his own unique way to the overall image of the band, offering great pleasure and aesthetic satisfaction to the listener.

The band has participated in various lives and festivals in Greece and abroad and has met many important bands in the area. Some of them are: Nightstalker, Emerald Sun, Purple People Eater, Project Theory, Shotgunz etc.

The next scheduled destination is in Bucharest, Romania, where we will have the honor of accompanying the Villagers Of Ioannina City, thus opening their European Tour.

Production, mixing and mastering was done by famous artist Marco Rodriguez (Musician-Engineer-Producer).

Track List

  1. Backstab
  2. Rottenness of Youth
  3. Hangman
  4. Golden Ratio
  5. Deathblow
  6. Overdose
  7. Brainstorm
  8. Brutal Colors
  9. Route 99
  10. Manganite
  11. Birth of an Embryo


Grande Fox are:

Berzamanis Nikos – Vocals
Loukas Dimitris – Drums
Chaikas George  – Bass
Zaoskoufis Lefteris – Guitar

Grande fox, the 4-members Space Psychedelic Stoner Heavy Rock band from Thessaloniki, Greece. They released their debut album “Space Nest” (2016), the EP “Kulning” (2018), and the single “Documento” (2019), and they have ready their second full-length album “Empty nest”. The album was released early 2021 and contains 11 songs.

In “Empty nest” is included the song “Hangman”. On November 7th, 2020 Grande Fox released the official lyric video of the song in their own production.


Grande Fox – Rottenness of Youth

Grande Fox – Hangman

Grande Fox – Hermitage

Grande Fox – Documento

Grande Fox – Sealed Curse

Grande Fox links: 
Band/Artist location – Thessaloníki Greece
WebsiteFacebook – You TubeSoundcloudBandcamp
Instagram – ItunesSpotifyAmazon DeezerLast Fm