Ginger Wildheart new album The Pessimist’s Companion

Ginger Wildheart
new album
The Pessimist’s Companion
on 22nd April
7 date UK tour

On April 22nd Ginger Wildheart proudly releases The Pessimist’s Companion on Wicked Cool Records. The Pessimist’s Companion,  featuring the single Stalemate ( , will be available both digitally and on CD.

“Fresh from a break up, a lonely alcoholic living in a caravan poured his feelings into a collection of songs, as dark as they are confessional. The landscape is more eclectic than its predecessor, Ghost In The Tanglewood, but cut from the same tree.

The Pessimist’s Companion never got a proper commercial release, due to one thing or another, and was hastily mixed and compiled to meet its pre-order deadline. Rough, urgent and entirely in keeping with the subject matter.

The album presented here, still wrapped in stunning artwork by Chris Mars, features a brand new mix, a different running order and five extra songs recorded for the session but not finished in time.

This is a deeply personal release for me. I hope you find something here to warm the colder nights alone.” – Ginger Wildheart.

This official 15 track album released on Stevie Van Zandt’s Wicked Cool Records is anaural treat, with no calculated image or reliance on nostalgia. Ginger has created a truly honest album which is an all too rare commodity in today’s world.

To celebrate the release of The Pessimist’s Companion plays 7 UK shows, with Jon Poole, starting on Sunday 17th at The Cluny in Newcastle and concluding at the Lexington in London on Saturday 23rd.

The Pessimist’s Companion  is available to pre-order / pre- save here:

The Pessimist’s Companion track listing:

01           Why Aye (Oh You).
02           I Love You so Much I’m Leaving.
03           In Reverse.
04           You Will Let Me Down Again.
05           No Regrets.
06           Detachment.
07           A Better Love.
08           The Pessimists Companion.
09           Barbed Wire & Roses.
10           I Don’t Wanna Work on This Sogn No More.
11           Wanna Be Yours.
12           Sweet Wanderlust.
13           There is a House.
14           Stalemate.
15          May the Restless Find Peace.


Ginger Wildheart April UK shows

Sun 17th              Newcastle           Cluny
Tickets for Ginger Wildheart | TicketWeb – The Cluny in Newcastle upon Tyne , GB
Mon 18th            Edinburgh            Bannermans       SOLD OUT
Tue 19th              Leicester              Soundhouse
See Tickets – ‘Ginger Wildheart Acoustic’ Tickets | Tuesday, 19 Apr 2022 at 8:00 PM
Wed 20th            Cardiff                  Clwb Ifor Bach
Tickets for Ginger Wildheart | TicketWeb – Clwb Ifor Bach in Cardiff, GB
Thu 21st              Blackpool            Waterloo Music Bar
Ginger Wildheart Acoustic Tickets | Thursday, 21 Apr 2022 at 8:00 PM (
Fri 22nd               Huddersfield       Parish
Ginger Wildheart Tickets | Friday, 22 Apr 2022 at 8:00 PM (
Sat 23rd               London                Lexington
See Tickets – GINGER WILDHEART ACOUSTIC Tickets | Saturday, 23 Apr 2022 at 7:30 PM