remix album by Jimmy Urine of Mindless Self Indulgence

digital / LP (digital out now / LP June 2019) [Metropolis Records] 

brand new video ‘Fuck Everything’ (featuring Chantal Claret) from the album ‘Euringer’ 


‘EURINGEREMIX’ consists of remixes of songs from ‘Euringer’, the debut solo album by Jimmy Urine (of Mindless Self Indulgence) that was released in late 2018. 

These include a banging remix of ‘If It Ain’t You Today It Will Be You Tomorrow’ (featuring Serj Tankian) by KMFDM, a techno remix of ‘Sailor In A Lifeboat’ (featuring Gerard Way) by Rhys Fulber (Front Line Assembly/Delerium/Conjure One), a synthpop mix of ‘Problematic’ by Ash Code and a bonus vocoder remix of ‘Do You Kiss Your Mama With That Mouth’ by Jimmy himself. 

Jimmy’s adopted new home of New Zealand is represented by new waver Eyeliner’s funky 80’s remix of ‘Fuck Everything’ (featuring Chantal Claret), drum & bass artist Kiljoy delivers a wicked remix of ’That’s How Jimmy Gets Down’, plus there is a stunning contribution by award winning film composer and orchestrator Ewan Clark, whose Ewan Clark and the Stella Maris Orchestra remix and instrumental versions of ‘Piece Of Me’ were recorded at the famous Stella Maris Chapel in Wellington (the renowned production house of film director Peter Jackson).

‘EURINGEREMIX’ is a digital and LP only release, with the limited edition clear vinyl being issued via Bandcamp and limited to 300 copies. It can be ordered at:

A video for the original album version of ‘Fuck Everything’ is also available now. Featuring Jimmy and his heavily pregnant wife Chantal Claret in mediaeval royal attire, it can be seen here:



01 If it Aint You Today it Will Be You Tomorrow feat Serj Tankian (KMFDM Remix)
02 That’s How Jimmy Gets Down (Kiljoy Remix)
03 Problematic (Ash Code Remix)
04 Fuck Everything (Eyeliner Remix)
05 Sailor In A Life Boat feat Gerard Way (Rhys Fulber remix)
06 Do You Kiss Your Mama With That Mouth (Jimmy Urine Kiwi Robot Remix)
07 Pieces Of Me (Ewan Clark and The Stella Maris Orchestra Remix)
08 Pieces Of Me (Ewan Clark and The Stella Maris Orchestra Instrumental) 

EURINGER is a counter-culture, surreal, psychedelic, art house, avant-garde, possibly posthumous concept project from Jimmy Urine of Mindless Self Indulgence fame. Featuring guest vocals from Grimes, Serj Tankian (System Of A Down), Gerard Way   (My Chemical Romance) and Chantal Claret – and also staring Jimmy’s Mom and Dad for good measure! – the record is one  long song/musical/concerto, as if an underground movie was made for your ears. “I wanted it to sound as if Depeche Mode hired J. Dilla and DJ Premier to drop loops while Frank Zappa produced, and then I came in and shit all over it,“ said Jimmy.

Now living in New Zealand full time (“the most awesome country in the world”), Jimmy shares his innermost musical insights through sixteen songs, two covers (Kate Bush’s “Wuthering Heights” and Michael McDonald’s “What A Fool Believes”) four guest
stars and one Jimmy. Damn he is really hyping up this record —  it better be good!

He continues, ”I was having fun exploring my brain and I wanted to invite my friends to have fun with me immersing myself in another time and space, bit by bit, gaining its form from my daily life into a surreal stream of consciousness.“
From trigger warnings to Martin Niemöller quotes, from reading himself to boasting and testing, from touring the world to alcohol poisoning, from kissing your mother to dismissing his entire career, this two-year adventure is a mindfuck of Jimmy’s   escapist reality.

”Mathematically speaking I am breaking time into pieces of distance and moving through them diagonally at a rapid rate, says Jimmy. “Naaaahh, I am just fucking with you. I just drank a whole bottle of  Southern Comfort and wrote this album. A hallucination, a proclamation, a degradation? Or maybe its all just all a pile of bullshit I
made up to stay relevant. Either way, I am right behind you.“




01 Trigger Warning

02 If It Ain’t You Today It Will Be You Tomorrow (feat Serj Tankian)  

03 Problematic

04 That’s How Jimmy Gets Down

05 Be Afraid Of Who You Are


06 Piece Of Me

07 Internal Organs

08 Wuthering Heights

09 Detroit And Only Halfway Thru The Tour


10 Fuck Everything (feat Chantal Claret) 

11 The Medicine Does Not Control Me (feat Grimes)

12 What A Fool Believes


13 Do You Kiss Your Mama With That Mouth?

14 Sailor In A Life Boat (feat Gerard Way)

15 Random Emo Top Line Generator

16 Two And A Half Years

Euringer – Fuck Everything

EURINGER – Problematic

EURINGER Jimmy Urine links:

Band location – New York

Find more info about Jimmy Urine on his Website

Learn more about Jimmy Urine on their Facebook page

Listen to Jimmy Urine music on Soundcloud

Listen to and buy EURINGER music on Bandcamp

Follow Jimmy Urine on his Twitter page

Follow Jimmy Urine on his Instagram page

Listen to Jimmy Urine music on Spotify