ETHERNITY release the first track ‘The Prototype’ from their new album ‘The Human Race Extinction’ which is due for release on the 14th September.

When Belgian melodic progressive metal band ETHERNITY presents their new album ‘The Human Race Extinction’ on September 14th, fans will see themselves confronted with an elaborate, dystopian concept album of highest quality.

A high-class self-released album (2015), festivals and shows with HammerFall, Vanden Plas, Rhapsody of Fire, Symphony X, Masterplan and Evergrey, Belgian melodic progressive metal band ETHERNITY has come a long way since brothers Julien and Nicolas Spreutels – as well as their cousin François Spreutels – started their musical project in 2000.

After recording demos, EPs and playing multiple live shows, the band finished work on their first official album ‘Obscure Illusions’. Joined by guest Tom S. Englund (Evergrey), Kelly Sundown Carpenter (Firewind, Beyond Twilight) and Mark Basile (DGM) on the title song, ETHERNITY proved that they have the quality to convince fans from prog to melodic metal. “Obscure Illusions” was unleashed to the world in March 2015.

2017 saw ETHERNITY prepare for their second album, again securing the services of highly acclaimed DGM guitarist Simone Mularoni for mix and mastering. The result is a powerful, heavy and strong album, combined with plenty of melody. ETHERNITY’s already excellent songwriting has matured and reaches a new level with this new piece of work.

The album is titled “The Human Race Extinction” and delivers an apocalyptic concept story, whilst at the same time, all fourteen tracks can stand on their own perfectly. ETHERNITY show a more modern twist to their sound and songwriting on this new piece of work, reminiscent of the likes of Symphony X and Evergrey at times, but with a unique flavour added to it.

ETHERNITY have many aces up their sleeve, one being the familiarity and chemistry in the band and there’s definitely a lot more to come from these highly talented musicians!

Julie Colin (Vocals), Julien Spreutels (Keyboards), Nicolas Spreutels (Drums), Francesco Mattei (Lead Guitar), François Spreutels (Bass), Thomas Henry (Guitar)

Ethernity – The Prototype

Ethernity – The Code

Ethernity links:

Band location – Namur Belgium

Find more info about Ethernity on their Website

Learn more about Ethernity on their Facebook page

Watch the latest Ethernity videos on their You Tube channel

Listen to and buy Ethernity music on Bandcamp

Find info and links for Ethernity on their Reverbnation page

Follow Ethernity on their Twitter page

Buy Ethernity music on their Itunes page

Listen to Ethernity music on their Spotify page

Buy Ethernity music on Amazon

See more about Ethernity on Google Play

Discover more about Ethernity at CD BABY

Find out more about Ethernity at Last Fm