Elmsfire was founded in 1999 in Düsseldorf, Germany by guitarists Germano and Doro, and hit stage for the 1st time in 2003. Their music being a mix of trash-, powerand heavymetal dominated by melodic guitar-riffs and combined with lyrics originating in classic literature and mystics Elmsfire created their own unique style. Playing countless gigs in and outside of Germany and dealing with a number of line-upchanges they recorded two demos and one E.P. (Horizons) which ultimately led to towards the release of their first proper album in 2010 entitled “THIEVES OF THE SUN”. The album contains 8 tracks performed by Ross Thompson who kindly lent the band his voice. “Thieves of the Sun” was recorded at Spacelab Studio Oedt under the direction of producer Christian “Moschus” Moos and was mastered at “Mastering Ranch” by Eroc, drummer of the german classic rock band Grobschnitt. After more line-up changes in 2014/16 the release of “Hour of the Wolf” followed, marking another step towards the new album now lying in wait: “Wings of Reckoning” Current line-up: Doro (guitars and bass) Germano (lead guitars and bass) Martin (drums) Bobby (vocals)

Elmsfire – Croghan

Elmsfire – Trailer of Reckoning

Elmsfire links:
Band/Artist location – Dusseldorf Germany
WebsiteFacebook – You TubeSoundcloudTwitter – Instagram –
AppleSpotifyAmazonDeezerGoogle PlayLast Fm