American Progressive Heavy/Power Metal band EchoSoul released their debut album «The End of Darkness». The album was recorded, mixed and mastered at “Red Ghost Studios” by Noah Hirschy and Artem Lefimov. Album artwork by Van Williams. The album involves such musicians like Tim “Ripper” Owens, Rob Lundgren, Garrett Peters and many more.

EchoSoul is a Progressive Metal Band from Indiana, formed in 2019, formerly Apparition, made of a collaboration of known and newer artists founded by guitarist and songwriter Guy Hinton.

The music was inspired by countless bands like Nevermore, Dream Theater, Primal Fear, Iced earth, Queensryche, Judas Priest, Iron Maiden, Mors Principian Est, Opeth. Guy draws inspiration from songwriters like Warrel Dane, Chuck Schuldiner, Steve Harrison, and countless others. The songs written are about life in deepest forms, from the clutches of depression and defeat, to the jaws of victory and war. Each song is drawn from something real and experienced.

The great part of this project was the wide range of musicians chosen to collaborate with to bring the fully rounded sound you’ll hear on the debut album.
The first album consists of 7 songs and has some from 4 minutes all the way to an epic 11 minutes with longest called “The Hangman”. The great part of this album is the variety. Majority of vocals were performed by Rob Lundgren but Tim “Ripper”Owens sings two killer tracks in very Metal fashion.

The first single “Melody of Misery” is the softest part of the debut album, catchy, and memorable while Songs like “Alchemist” and “The Hangman” take the listener on a ride through solid chugging and fast and alternate picking, mixed with plenty of scale runs, harmonies and complex type riffing that draw you in.
Every song at its core always seems to have a melodic or catchy chorus and some memorable take aways leaving you humming then later in the day.
It’s definitely a strong debut. Wether your a Power Metal fan or into Thrash, there is something for everyone. A perfect fusion of Power and Prog Metal!!
The chemistry of the musicians worked so much that they are already looking forward and looking at recording again as well as live shows this summer. A band worth keeping track of.

Musicians and guest musicians involved include Tim “Ripper” Owens (Vocals), Samus Paulicelli (Drums), Rob Lundgren (Vocals), Garrett Peters (Guitar, Guest Solo), Nik Nokturnal (Guest Guitar) Giampiero Presilli(Guest Guitar Solo), Artem Lefimov (Bass, Guitar, Guest Solo), and Dmitry Lisenko (Bass). Guy Hinton (Lead and Rythm, Bass),

All Music and Lyrics written by Guy Hinton, Mixed and produced by Noah Hirschy, Artem Lefimov, Red Ghost Studios.

Album artwork by Van Williams and Logo by Lauren Ballenger

Debut Album Release date: February 2020.

EchoSouls – Melody of Misery

EchoSoul – Where Ehoes Go (feat Tim ‘Ripper’ Owens)

EchoSoul links:
Band/Artist location – Indiana
WebsiteFacebook – You TubeBandcamp – 
Twitter – Instagram – AppleSpotifyAmazonDeezerGoogle Play