Dan Baune’s Lost Sanctuary

Dan Baune’s Lost Sanctuary present their first music video for the single “Open Your Eyes”

The track is taken from the album “Lost Sanctuary”, out on May 14th 2021 via ROAR! Rock Of Angels Records.

Dan says about “Open Your Eyes”:
“Musically, Open Your Eyes is a NWoBHM song on steroids, with a pinch of Scandi Power-Metal thrown in, as it features an amazing keyboard solo by my good friend Bob Katsionis. Thematically, it’s a song about anxiety, despair, shame and all that goes with battling feelings of inadequacy. It depicts how, although in our “inner world” chaos may reign, outwardly we often bear our “stiff upper lip” and don’t let anyone see the darkness within. It’s an invitation for everyone to not only see and greet other people’s struggles with compassion, but their own even more so! However, it’s not all doom and gloom. As in-your-face and aggressive as the song begins, it also has many melodic and hopeful moments that bring light into the darkness. As with many songs on Lost Sanctuary, Open Your Eyes thrives through this counter-play of vicious thrash-metal mayhem and a catchy sing-along chorus.”

Digital single of “Open Your Eyes” is now available across all digital and streaming platforms!

Concept and Videography: Lennart Jabben

Actress: Karina Vermillion (
Keyboard Solo: Bob Katsionis (Outloud, Warrior Path,

Special Thanks to:
Lennart Godt (Nuking Moose,
Christoph Denker (Asator,

Audio mixed and mastered by Dan Baune at

After a decade of sessioning for an array of Bands and Artists in London, most notably taking the Trad-Metal Band Monument from its urban origins to playing main stages at festivals all over Europe, it was high time for Dan Baune to write and record some music of his own. Together with trusted friend and power-house drummer Sebastian Weiss, Dan wrote and arranged an album that pays homage to their musical roots, chiefly Thrash Metal, NWoBHM and Melodic Death Metal from the early noughties.

The album showcases the duo’s versatility and represents a new beginning for Dan in particular. As he left London behind in 2020 in favour of his ancestral home Germany, Lost Sanctuary not only brings him back to his roots, but also serves as a catharsis of sorts: Out with the old, in with the new!

“Lost Sanctuary” will be released through ROAR! Rock of Angels Records, physically and digitally worldwide on May 14, 2021.

Watch the album’s official teaser, here:

Pre-order the album here:

Available on Jewel Case CD, as limited CD/Free T-Shirt Bundle, as download and as digital stream on all popular platforms.


1. Arise
2. Open Your Eyes (feat. Bob Katsionis)
3. Temple Of Fear (feat. Rasmus Bom Andersen & Jennifer Diehl)
4. God Of War (feat. Aliki Katriou)
5. No Man’s Land
6. Master Of You (feat. Matt Mitchell)
7. Lost Sanctuary (feat. Doogie White & Chris Webb)
8. The Arconite
9. Virtual Hedonia
10. Unholy (feat. Herbie Langhans, Aliki Katriou & Jennifer Diehl)
11. Rhapsody Of Life

Band Members:
Dan Baune – guitar, bass, vocals, synthesizers
Sebastian Weiss – drums, percussion, backing vocals
Guests: (In order of appearance)
Bob Katsionis (Outloud, ex-Firewind, Warrior Path)
Rasmus Bom Andersen (Diamond Head)
Jennifer Diehl (Fire Red Empress)
Aliki Katriou (Eight Lives Down)
Matt Mitchell (Furyon)
Doogie White (Rainbow, Yngwie Malmsteen, Michael Schenker)
Chris Webb (Biomechanical, Solsikk)
Herbie Langhans (Avantasia, Firewind)

Dan Baune’s Lost Sanctuary – Open Your Eyes

Dan Baune’s Lost Sanctuary – Lost Sanctuary teaser

Dan Baune’s Lost Sanctuary