Crystal Throne

Crystal Throne – Crystal Throne

Debut, first full-length, album has been released on November 24th 2021 through Crystal Throne itself. This as an Independent Release.

( True Heavy Metal / Progressive )
Artist: Crystal Throne
Title: Crystal Throne
Format: Digital CD / Physical CD
Label: Independent Release

Crystal Throne is a heavy metal band formed in 2019 in Northeast France.

Under the impulse of guitarist Max Waynn (Drenalize) and singer Terry DeFire (The Hell Patrol, ex-Horacle), the band quickly came to write a first album, featuring reknown artists from the heavy metal scene such as Sonia Anubis (Crypta, Cobra Spell, ex-Burning Witches) and Neogeofanatic (ADX). 

Crystal Throne’s first act blends aggressive and melodic riffs with progressive heavy metal influences(Fates Warning, Queensryche)with a neoclassical touch

(Jason Becker)and NWOBHM vibes(Judas Priest, Iron Maiden).

The underground worldwide scene quickly showed its great expectations after Crystal Throne released its first single «Timescape», as the band sold hundreds of copies all around the world within a couple of weeks before the album was even out.

Line-Up :

Jefferson Brand(bassguitar)
Terry DeFire(vocals)
Alex Gricar(drums)
Max Waym(guitars)

Artwork by Velio Josto
Mix & Master by Claude Hilpert at Dogged Studio

Band: Crystal Throne
Album Title: ‘Crystal Throne’
Releasedate: November 24th 2021
Independent Release




1 – Fate & Triumph
2 – Rise to Glory
3 – Timescape
4 – Shades of Existence
5 – Steelbirds
6 – Foreshadowed Sands
7 – Valkyrie Ride
8 – Mechanical Tyranny
9 – Crystal Warrior

Crystal Throne – Steelbirds

Crystal Throne – Mechanical Tyranny

Crystal Throne links:
Band/Artist location – France
FacebookYou TubeSoundcloudBandcampMerchBig Cartel – 
InstagramAppleSpotifyAmazonDeezer –