Now a 5 piece band, Archelon came together when Craig Paul (Guitars, Vocals) & TJ Fairfax (Drums, Vocals) had a chance meeting at a Baroness Show in 2012 and decided to create music based on the premise of progressive metal and heavy sludge riffs. 
Having Seen a few lineup changes over the last 3 years and the addition of 2 more guitarists in Stew Geddes & Jon Reynolds, this would only serve to broaden the bands sound. With Ed Taylor replacing Adam on bass, Archelon have crafted their sound into textured post/sludge metal and whilst they take cues from Neurosis, Cult of Luna & Isis (the band), they remain individual and totally original.

On 4th May 2018, in collaboration with SLUDGELORD RECORDS, Archelon will release their debut album “Tribe of Suns”.

Recorded at No Studio in Manchester August 2017 
Engineered by Joe Clayton 
Mixed by Joe Clayton 
Mastered at Audio Siege by Brad Boatright 
All songs written and performed By Archelon. 
Archelon is:
Drums, Percussion & vocals | TJ Fairfax
Guitars, Percussion & vocals | Stew Geddes
Guitars & vocals | Craig Paul
Guitars & vocals | Jon Reynolds

Archelon – The Boar

Archelon – Blood on the Sabre

Archelon links:

Band location – Sheffield England

Learn more about Archelon on their Facebook page

Watch the latest Archelon videos on their You Tube channel

Listen to and buy Archelon music on Bandcamp

Find info and links for Archelon on their Reverbnation page

Follow Archelon on their Twitter page

Follow Archelon on their Instagram page

Buy Archelon music on their Itunes page

Listen to Archelon music on their Spotify page

Buy Archelon music on Amazon

Find out more about Archelon at Last Fm