Apostles – ‘Take It All’

(Released January 20th 2022)

Relishing in a rich vein of North West indie heritage, indie rock five-piece Apostles formed in Wigan in 2019. Though a strong start for the quintet set the wheels in motion, like most bands, the pandemic and its subsequent effect on Manchester’s and indeed the UK’s live scene took its toll.

Thankfully time has passed since then, and Apostles are back and stronger than ever, thanks to a handful of well-received singles such as last year’s ‘Sixteen’. Not a band to rest on their laurels however, the five-piece are looking ahead to the release of their forthcoming single ‘Take It All’.

Four minutes of sheer soaring mancunian anthemia, it’s a cathartic slice of exactly what makes Manchester great, there’s echoes of the city’s royalty of course, Oasis and Ian Brown most noticeably, however it feels as fresh as it does familiar and showcases exactly why Apostles are one of Manchester’s most exciting bands.

Apostles are:

George Lyons – vocals
James Brown – drums
Ian Morris – bass
Rob Davies – rhythm guitar
Joe Smith – lead guitar

Apostles – Take It All 20th Jan 23

Apostles – Sixteen

Apostles – Abide

Apostles links:
Band/Artist location – Wigan, United Kingdom
FacebookYou TubeTwitter
InstagramAppleSpotifyDeezerDitto –