All Else Fails

All Else Fails
The Incident at Black Lake – Out Sept 30th
Release: 30 September 2022

“This EP is an evolution of All Else Fails in every aspect of its musicality, its songs are heavier, more complex, and deeper than ever. Employing elements of other genres like industrial noise, moody electronics, or ambient sampling has always been a hallmark of the band, but “The Incident at Black Lake” takes a new approach. It is a fusion of these core elements with a new level of technical metal prowess and a dramatically more dynamic vocal style. The three original songs and one cover explore themes of devastating mental illness, dystopic mass existential nihilism, and ideological fascism. “It took over 2 full years to write and produce this EP, we took our time with every part, every note, every modulated warble. Every musical element has a place and purpose. We are telling a horrifically personal, furiously aggressive, and unnervingly beautiful musical story of mental terror and surviving despair. With a dark heart, we present The Incident at Black Lake”.” – Barrett Kelsko – All Else Fails

For fans of Chimaira, Killswitch Engage, Revocation, Soilwork, Fleshgod Apocalypse

Over the last 15 years, Edmonton, Alberta based award-winning metal band All Else Fails has become a cornerstone of the melodic heavy metal community in Canada. Combining intense riffs, intricate rhythm sections, brutal guttural screams, and melodic yet unusual vocal lines paired with relevant and relatable lyrics, All Else Fails’ message resonates with us all.

Formed in 2006 with the release of their self-titled EP, All Else Fails has gone on to release 9 studio albums, many of which have garnered awards and nominations from across the Canadian music industry and have propelled the band into live performances all over the world, including their massively successful tour of India in 2017.

For the past two years, the band has been hard at work writing their new album “The Incident at Black Lake.” A deeply personal, brutally honest, and staggeringly complex take on the reality-bending mental struggles of vocalist and founder, Barrett Klesko (The Misfires, The Order of Chaos). The band is filled out by guitarist John Saturley (The Order of Chaos, Skepsis), bassist and vocalist Coco Lee (Eternal Prophecy), and drummer Nelson Collins-Lee (The 21st Agenda, Skepsis). The album is produced by Bevin Booth of In the Booth Recordings and engineered at The Electric Treehouse in Edmonton, Alberta.

In 2022, the band is returning to their DIY roots by mindfully abandoning their social media and redirecting their energy to contributing to their local metal scene by building a direct personal connection to their fans and followers, living in line with a humanist philosophy and encouraging a culture of support between artists. All Else Fails’ new single “Flesh /Excess /Wealth” drops in early September with the full EP “The Incident at Black Lake” releasing September 30th. Fans can experience their explosive new live show this fall in Western Canada.


All Else Fails is:

Barrett Klesko – Vocals, Guitar
John Saturley – Guitar
Coco Lee – Bass, Vocals
Nelson Collins-Lee – Drums



2022 – The Incident at Black Lake (EP)
2018 – The False Sanctuary (EP)
2017 – The Forever Lie (EP)
2013 – Fucktropolis (EP)
2012 – Ruins Punk for Everyone – LP
2011 – The Oracle: What Was, Is, and Could Have Been Special Edition Re – Release (full length)
2010 – The Oracle: What Was, Is, and Could Have Been EP
2008 – Against the Darkening Sky – LP
2007 – Of Ashes and Accusations Live DVD / CD
2006 – Self-Titled EP

All Else Fails – Crystal Mountain (Death cover)

All Else Fails – Flesh/Excess/Wealth

All Else Fails – Thrice Broken

All Else Fails – A Dream of Names

All Else Fails links:
Band/Artist location – Edmonton, Alberta Canada
WebsiteFacebook – You TubeBandcampReverbnation – Twitter –
Instagram – ItunesSpotifyAmazonDeezer –