23 And Beyond The Infinite

23 And Beyond The Infinite
Lumen Del Mundo
May 23th 2022
Dirty Beach and Stand Alone Complex

23 AND BEYOND THE INFINITE were born in 2012 in Benevento, South of Italy, as a 4-piece band.

From the very beginning their sound is the result of the encounter between influences and suggestions coming from different worlds such as psych rock, post punk and early shoegaze, sometimes merging into noise experiments.

During the first 9 years of its career, the band has been constantly experimenting its own research on sounds and composition and has released 3 albums and 2 EPs that perfectly reflect its continuous evolution. This period has also been characterized by a dense live activity, thanks to which the band made itself known by performing over 300 times on numerous stages of European underground clubs and festivals.

In 2021 23 and Beyond the Infinite became a trio, thus marking an important stage in their path. While remaining faithful to its imprint, their sound became more immediate and cutting edge and grew a stronger live impact as well as new compositional inspiration. The result is the band’s fourth full length Lumen del Mundo, to be released on May 23th 2022 via Dirty Beach and Stand Alone Complex.

Live recorded by Raffaello Pisacreta at Mood Records in Atripalda (AV), mixed and mastered by James Aparicio, Lumen del Mundo is an 8-track album in which acid post punk grooves, surf guitars, a rough garage rock energy. and dynamics full of a strong emotionality merge and fuse, emphasized by live recording.

The album starts with the most immediate and impactful songs and then gradually opens up to noisedelic and deviant evolutions along a journey ending with a tribute to the Doors, reinterpreted in an absolutely personal key.

The album will be preceded by the single Horsedance and will be performed by the band in several tours through Italy and Europe during the year.

Horsedance throws, without filters, the listener into the sound vortex of the new album Lumen Del Mundo. A delirious dance between acid and deviant worlds in which obsessive surf rock riffs, relentless rhythms and garage vocals merge together. A horse mask that attracts and ends up possessing anyone who finds it, infecting them in dance and delirium. A cursed ritual that takes place a stone’s throw from a city, upsetting its monotony in a loop destined to last forever.

Horsedance is the cadabre abra of our awakenings. A mixture of irony, mysticism and contemporaneity that transports us to a filterless dimension, a game that drags us out of the ordinary, undresses the artifice, a dreamlike experience for daydreamers.

23 And Beyond The Infinite – Horsedance

23 And Beyond The Infinite – The Wise Man Song

23 And Beyond The Infinite links:
Band/Artist location – Benevento, Italy
FacebookYou TubeSoundcloudBandcampMerchReverbnation –